Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Oh

Awesome caring place to stay in need.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Comfortable rooms and caring staff and fresh baked cookies all day.
Cons: All good.
Location: great mall 5 minutes away.
My family was in town for a funeral and once the hotel staff was told why we were there they accommodated us by putting all of us on the same floor and let us use the meeting room for meet and greet no charge. They were so kind and helpful my family was so grateful for their hospitality in our time of grief. Thanks again Heather and staff!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A terrible night's sleep

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The a/c in our room overheated at bedtime. It caused the smoke alarm to go off. It took well over an hour for the kind but busy front desk person to check out the problem. The hotel was full so there were no open rooms. Then, there was a drip from somewhere in the ceiling about every minute. At breakfast, the food was cold and scarce. The breakfast room was overheated and crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville, In

Very poor way to run a business

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The breakfast buffet was decent.
Cons: More trained staff is necessary for this hotel to get my vote.
Location: There are many opportunities for shopping and dining in the immediate area.
It was 12:10 pm when we arrived at the hotel. Although I knew it was too early to check in I wanted to ask the reception clerk a question but no one was there. I rang the bell provided at the desk and waited...still no one. After ringing three times over a five minute period finally somone appeared....very unacceptable. Later when we got to our room, the bathroom sink fixture had splattered soap residue on it(I wiped it off). When adjusting the air conditioner before bed I found a nasty mess of dirt and dead bugs in the grate...GROSS! The next day I found two huge cobwebs hanging from the ceiling as well as a live bug in the bathroom. While eating breakfast in the breakfast area the next morning, once again I observed people ringing the bell at the front desk and waiting unsuccessfully for an attendant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We apologize for the state of the room along with the breakfast. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for a night stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: cheap and good for night stay
Cons: rooms looks old
This hotel is good for a night stay. The room looks old and it has a small bathroom. Breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Overall review

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: Beds and the pillows
Cons: Breakfast selections
Location: St Louis Arch about 30 minutes away. Fairview Heights Mall about 5 minutes away. LOTS of restaurant and shopping options.
The beds and pillows were fantastic. I asked for a copy of my receipt and was told that since I booked with on online company that it was not available since they did not know what my price was?? Seemed a bit odd. Breakfast did not have many pleasing items.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Nice place....Very close to St. Louis!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Location & staff were awesome!
Cons: Everything was just fine.
The staff was very friendly & helped us with anything we needed. We came in after traveling 12 hours from FL, & we very pleased with everything at this hotel. I enjoyed my stay here, & will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Nice room, staff was very friendly, near lots of shopping and not far from downtown st Louis. Pool was a little small so our teenagers did get much use out of it, but that is the only thing we found we didn't like.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St Louis trip

Posted Jun 20, 2014
close to everything needed. Clean property all around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Atlanta, GA

Good hotel... Fair price.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
This hotel is great for anyone who needs easy back and forth access to St. Louis. Price is not bad, several restaurants close by and it's clean. Only disappointing thing was the beds ... Very firm and hard to sleep on. So considering that you really only sleep at a hotel, it was kind of a big deal... but I guess is all about personal preference. Others my love a hard bed. Overall... Not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com