Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge

Overnight stop on a long trip

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs a little updating and minor maintenance.
Fine for a one night stay. We had to change rooms because of a malfunctioning toilet. Not the most pleasant thing to do at midnight, but staff was very nice. Very firm mattress. We availed ourselves of the breakfast, which was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Northern Illinois

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice value on complimentary breakfast.
Location: Near to St. Louis downtown by car without the prices.
Hotel was clean and beds were reasonably comfortable. Breakfast had "make your own waffles" and biscuits and gravy. Indoor pool was small, but we didn't have time to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall okay... Had a few rough patches.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
They were redoing the vanities in every room on the second floor... And we were in room 204 while this was happening. We were woken up to saws, wrenches, and loud banging from the workers at 8:45. My card quit working every time I would go to use it on the door so I had to go downstairs to get it Reactivated. Overall was a good stay, but could have done without the two things I listed! Also, we were terribly scared totake the elevator because we thought it was about to break with us in it... It made a horrible noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff very pleased.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Cons: Our bed needed improved We always rolled to the middle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cool from Collinsville il.

Nice room for the price

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Happy to get free breakfast nice staff, clean , it's what you get for the price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 5, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RM from Seattle

Friendly Staff

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: the staff, the pool and the breakfast
Location: The Mounds were very cool for my 2nd and 4th grader
The staff was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T. from Ohio

Week in St. Louis

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Pros: 10 mins. to StL. Quiet area, lots of close stores/restaraunts, nice beds, a/c and heat, helpful employees.
Cons: Cons: indoor heated pool was very small, 4ft deepest area, sauna-like. No eggs on continental breakfast menu. Nothing really special about this hotel.
Location: Not a lot of tourist activity near-by, but St. Louis is only about 10 mins. away.
2 persons in party. Room with kingsize bed. Stayed 6 nights.