Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Collinsville

Posted Aug 11, 2014
It was grest. If necessary, i would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Gentle staff. No harassment.
Cons: Description of location. We arrived at night and had a difficult time 'seeing' the Days Inn Sun from 157.
Location: Shopping center near by, on 157 Excellent Tea House (Oatmont) in town. Plenty of fast food joints in the area.
We booked reservations in Days Inn Collinsville because it was close to Cahokia Mounds. The Mounds are fantastic and well worth a two day visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Nice comfortable stay at a very reasonable price. Free breakfast also saved my family of 5 at least $40 at a restaurant.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dean from Mt Zion

Days Inn

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our last day of our stay, Sunday we went for our breakfast around 8:30 am .. There were only 4 biscuits and no gravy at all and 3 or 4 egg and cheese In the stand..we ended up going to Denny's ...our tub drain was clogged, I did complain at the desk and we did get it fixed... For 2 days we were standing in ankle deep water during our showers...the people who worked there did not seem very happy people and wasn't very helpful at the continental breakfast area....I got a cheap price to stay there.. I guess I got what I paid for.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is close to the interstate, attractions, & restaurants. The pool was nice, indoor, & heated but keep in mind it is VERY small and only 4 ft. deep (perfect for little kids though). Our room was a decent size and the beds were comfy. There was a newer flat screen TV in the room as well. My only complaint about the room was the floor had obviously not been vacuumed & there was a stain that hadn't been dealt with. The bathroom floor was also sticky feeling. The employees were all nice and helpful. The breakfast was pretty standard. It had cereal, muffins, omelets, biscuit & gravy, make your own waffles, and standard breakfast drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Easy to find and enough food places close by and Walmart down the street. For gas I would go to Caseys by Walmart.
Had an good experience overall. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian from Kansas

We enjoyed our stay!

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the Days Inn at Collinsville, it was close to dining establishments, had clean rooms and we found the bed to be very comfortable! There was a nice selection of items at breakfast and would definitely stay here again if we are in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Henderson-Rinehart from Lakewood, CO

Reasonable but not perfect

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had few complaints, but there were two issues that stood out. One is that, while breakfast was supposed to go until 10am, one day I got downstairs at 9:45 and half of the breakfast items were already put away or shut down. This included the waffle irons, which I found to be shut off after I poured a cup of batter from the adjacent dispenser. The other concerns the wi-fi: There were major slowness issues most days, and for five or six hours one evening, there was no wi-fi service at all (not even the computer in the business center could access the internet). On the other hand, the pool was well-maintained, the breakfast was fresh (on the other days of my stay), the staff was very friendly and helpful, and there were no problems with the room itself.