Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Location: Easy to find and enough food places close by and Walmart down the street. For gas I would go to Caseys by Walmart.
Had an good experience overall. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Benton Harbor, MI

Good Value for Price

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Cons: Coffee.
close to interstate so it is easy to shoot into St Louis but not so close that noise is an issue. Good breakfast, waffles, juice, bread and pastries. Biscuit and gravy is pretty good as well. Coffee left me wanting. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Always had ample hot water. Stayed during the week so it was pretty quiet. Overall the price I paid compared to the quality/value of hotel was very good and if I travel through the area again and need to stay, I will stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 23, 2014
Nice hotel - toilet didn't flush well, door hardware needed repair but everything else was great - very nice room - nice breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rosebud from peoria, il

Nice for the price!

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Love the beds!
Cons: Could do a little better with restocking breakfast. Had to tell them when things ran out.
Location: Just a short drive to downtown St. Louis.
Beds were very comfy!!! Staff was polite and helpful. As everyone said pool was very small but was looking for a cheep clean hotel and that's what we got. Our kids had the whole pool to themselves but didn't have much time to swim anyway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Illinois

Great and inexpensive!

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff, everything
Location: Is right next to Gateway funpark and Splash City water park as well as other hotels and restaurants.
I stayed here with my 3 children and it was more than accomadating to our needs! The pool is tiny but worked just fine. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, oastmeal, and other standard continental items. Will definitely return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jorge

Overnight stop on a long trip

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs a little updating and minor maintenance.
Fine for a one night stay. We had to change rooms because of a malfunctioning toilet. Not the most pleasant thing to do at midnight, but staff was very nice. Very firm mattress. We availed ourselves of the breakfast, which was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Northern Illinois

Enjoyed the Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Nice value on complimentary breakfast.
Location: Near to St. Louis downtown by car without the prices.
Hotel was clean and beds were reasonably comfortable. Breakfast had "make your own waffles" and biscuits and gravy. Indoor pool was small, but we didn't have time to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Sleep cheap...

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not bad....breakfast let a little to desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall okay... Had a few rough patches.

Posted Dec 23, 2013
They were redoing the vanities in every room on the second floor... And we were in room 204 while this was happening. We were woken up to saws, wrenches, and loud banging from the workers at 8:45. My card quit working every time I would go to use it on the door so I had to go downstairs to get it Reactivated. Overall was a good stay, but could have done without the two things I listed! Also, we were terribly scared totake the elevator because we thought it was about to break with us in it... It made a horrible noise.