Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: Food nearby
Average hotel. Not very clean, though. Probably would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom denver

nice close to highway and food.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: pool
i would stay again. nice clean place. very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Great value, clean room

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast! And clean rooms!
This was a great hotel as far as being clean, cheap, and served a great breakfast which was much more than we expected for the price. It was very close to St. Louis. If you are visiting St. Louis but do not want to spend too much on a hotel in downtown St. Louis, then I recommend this hotel. It is right by the expressway, and it only took us 15 minutes (maybe less) to get to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

***BED BUGS VERY LIKELY***

Posted Nov 20, 2014
***BED BUGS VERY LIKELY*** Tried to stay here last night. First room we got was supposed to be a nonsmoking room. We went in and it smelled very strongly like cigarettes and lemon Lysol. We had them switch us to a new room. The second room's door was broken and we had to slam it just to get it to shut completely and be able to lock it. Later, we were laying in bed getting ready to go to sleep, when I saw a bug crawling on my comforter. We scooped it up in a cup to try and identify it. It was most likely a bed bug. It looked exactly like a picture we found online. Needless to say, we left the hotel. Thank you Expedia for the refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrewfrom Naperville, IL

Great Value for a clean place to stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel is a little dated, but for the price it was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with several options (including fresh waffles) that were unexpected. It was an excellent value for the money.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Laurafrom Oglesby

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was supposedly closed due to a break-in, yet there was a family swimming later that night. The coffee pot in our room still had tea bags and tea in the carafe. Keys wouldn't work when we returned later in the evening and we're then told they knew after there was maintenance done in the building, yet didn't bother to tell us when we passed the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom Bridgman, MI

Typical hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Typical hotel for this chain. Nothing poor to say and nothing outstanding. We stayed here twice so it was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Suefrom Bridgman, MI

Good enough for what we needed, good price

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was just a quick overnight stay on our way to somewhere else. Check in clerk was very nice and when we stopped again on our way back a few days later, she remembered us. The check out clerk made us wait both times while she counted coins--not as nice as the night gal. The room was your standard, run of the mill hotel room. All we did was sleep and shower and it was clean enough and comfortable enough for us to stay there again on our return trip. Free breakfast was ok. Several restaurants around the area. Price was great.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not stay here again.