Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

under construction as 1/15

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: new sheets.
Cons: done with construction, a lot needs to be done. breakfast.
Location: walking distance to Chinese restaurant, Mexican or steak house. Walmart less than half mile
small parking if You pull trailer don't try to enter. walking distance to few restaurants. undergoing construction dust everywhere. rooms need new carpet maybe that change later. old TV's needs deep cleaning, good thing we have new sheets, which is nice. breakfast not impressive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bfrom DFW

Remodeling

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The remodeling process is never easy while staying open but overall the stay was good. The only major negative was the breakfast. It was very subpar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lee Drayfrom Arvada, Colorado

Room fit for a King

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was fantastic! Nice room layout, bed was firm furnished with many good quality pillows. Breakfast was ok. Parking was so so, no space for trailers or RVs. There were construction going on and debris were laying around outside the lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevenfrom Quincy

Eh

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a place to lay our heads in between Cardinal Playoff games. Wasn't bad wasn't great. Worst part was attendant sleeping at desk when we arrived.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christinefrom Cedar Rapids

Fire damage

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is under construction for fire damage. The first and second floor are under maintenance leaving only the third floor for hotel guest. When I walked up I thought the hotel was closed down. Awful inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sherfrom from Florida

I would stay again

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not next to the interstate so use your GPS to find this place. That does make for a quieter stay. They're renovating so they only were using the 3rd floor. Nothing bad about area this place is in....I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Marion Illinois

a big dissappointment

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: new management and employee training and maybe a housekeeper that was not a man in his 80's
reserved smoking none available, staff eating at front desk and unkept. lights in room unplugged some did not work, toilet kept stopping up. We usually try to stay at Days Inn when we travel, this is the first time we have ahd a BAD EXPERIENCE but it was a bad one.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charlotte Jensen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom california

Night of disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2014
The hotel was close !!!! I was out there at 130 in the morning with my mom and daughter that was to be up at 6 am to go to her school at McKendree university . I'm from California . Not a good day as u can see.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com