Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short get away

Posted Mar 29, 2015
The room was nice and clean. Great for the short getaway we were taking. The bathroom needed a fan, the room was very moist and there was visible mold on the ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Excellent!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Location: Cakokia Mounds is a wonderful historical site just minutes away.
The hotel is beautifully appointed. Decor is on trend and well designed. The facility was appropriately staffed, and the staff are very attentive and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Kenna! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff was friendly, we hope you are able to join us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Clean and convenient

Posted Mar 15, 2015
We like Doubletree Fast check in Free cookies!! Room was clean and the price was right.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Casey! We hope you'll be able to join us again soon - we'll have the warm, DoubleTree cookies ready!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Great location for shopping and dining

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We were in town for a funeral and our hotel stay was pleasant, staff was really nice, clean rooms and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Ernestine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
I would love to come and stay again. Wonderful hotel and staff. Didn't like that there was only one entry way to the hotel. Should be able to accomadte smokers even tho the facility is smoke free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We also hope you'll be able to stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Terrible wifi. 3 different connections. None were consistent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Nice common areas, friendly staff, great restaurant ( though pricey) and a gorgeous room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robertfrom Kenosha, WI

Nice place to stay!

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean. The staff at the front desk were especially helpful. And it's close enough to St. Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good night!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
The fitness center was great, clean and easy to use. The staff had some fruit infused water right outside the door so we had an extra treat. Plenty of plain water was available inside the fitness center. The only issue we had with the hotel was that the walls were thin enough that we could hear a conversation (not the actual words, just normal tone voices) going on next door. Otherwise the room and environment were great.