Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt Vernon, Il

Terrible customer service, gave away our room

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We booked this hotel almost a week in advance. We arrived late (11pm) & were told that they had "overbooked" & that they didn't have a room ready. My wife was told to give them 10-15 minutes to prepare our room. 50 minutes later we were given a key. No discounts were offered. Needless to say we will not be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. quiet and room comfy.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Shower had dirty wash cloth hanging over curtain from previous client. Creamer with coffee pot curdled:( Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really clean hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Restaurants and shopping, including Walmart for items that you might forget.
The hotel was very clean and well kept inside and out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room itself was very nice and updated. The room was clean and did not have nay odor. The room was good size and very comfortable. The bed was very comfortable also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
There was prompt assistance anytime that we needed it. The room was clean, the shower was difficult to get started. All of the staff was friendly and smiled. One of the front desk staff even took a picture of our family for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Carol from Collinsville

An average hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was a bit high priced for the amenities. There was no microwave or mini fridge. They did not offer breakfast. There was not a hot tub. The sink was in the bathroom which meant only one person could get ready at a time. There was no exhaust fan in the bathroom so the room got very steamy when I took a shower. We had to unplug the cable to get it to work. The grout around the shower had mold and the hot water in the shower was so sensitive that if you gave it a slight turn it went from tepid to boiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Grace from Paducah KY

Pretty to Look At

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had such a warm greeting from reception, complete with warm cookies. The hotel is really something to look at; the lobby and rooms are kept in top condition. My only issue was with house keeping, they came to our room every morning at 10 and we always asked them to return in the afternoon, we stayed 4 nights and never had our room turned over. Over all it was a very nice stay and would be happy to stay next time I'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cons: refrigerators and microwaves in rooms--coffee available 24 hours
the room was clean, roomy and comfortable--pillows were just ok--
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maria from Spring Lake, MI

LOVE THIS PLACE!

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Definitely recommend staying here. Very, very comfortable beds, amazing cookies, clean, huge indoor pool with fresh towels, and quality workout facility with all the items you need to get your workout done. Not only is there a restaurant onsite, but the local restaurants are very, very close. The hotel itself has a very nice feel and the decor is very rich looking. I have stayed at this hotel 2 other times and I would do it again with no question
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Excellent!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Location: St. Louis is just across the river.
This is an excellent hotel. The room was comfortable and very quiet. Our only complaints are that the wi-fi was a little slow, there was no choice in the pillows (soft versus firm), and they ran out of chocolate cookies at the desk! Also, the bath towels should be in the same room as the shower.