Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton, IL

Nice hotel in safe location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Free food, friendly staff, cleanliness, pool and hot tub.
Cons: Monitor the guests more. Around midnight we had a group of teens in the hallway by our room and in the room adjoining ours carrying on loud until 1:30
Location: Lots of restaurants. We went to Monkey Joes indoor play place.
Very nice hotel. Took my son for a night away. The free supper, popcorn, soda and breakfast were all delicious and greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Location: Overlooked Olive Garden, one of our favorites, and nearby shopping!!
It was as good as home away from home. Comfort, converience, quiet, all the things we needed!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Illinois

Hotel staff

Posted Feb 4, 2015
The hotel staff were all so friendly. The lady serving the food was more than friendly . She made you feel right at home. The cleaning ladies all spoke to you as you walked by and asked if you needed anything. the reservationist was more than courteous to our needs. I would defiantly go back or recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Old facility, excellent staff

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Staff, staff, staff
Cons: Pool area needs updating. Windows, windows, windows
I chose this particular Drury Inn because of it's location and excellent reviews. However, we were disappointed with the filthy windows throughout the facility, and the ceiling in the room had several smashed spiders which grossed the family out. On the other hand, the staff were all super friendly. The breakfasts were great! I admit I am a pretty particular person, but my advice is to hire a professional window cleaner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel ,staff,and,service.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Location,accessibility,staff,and service
Location: Everything is close which was great
On a scale of 1-10 ,10 being great ,I rate my experience 11
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stacyfrom Missouri

Nice stay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time staying at a Drury Inn. The night I arrived the receptionist was a little spacey but friendly and the Manager is a very nice sociable man.I was pleased to find out that during the Happy Hour that you get up to 3 free adult beverages for each adult registered and the breakfast was one of the best I have had at a hotel. Breakfast was made even nicer by a lady named Monica. She is very social and seems to care about the guests. I give her very high props! My only down falls is to me the beds could have been harder in my opinion but softer for my daughter and my boyfriend, so to each their own. Also while the pool and hot tub are reasonable size they could have been cleaner. They kind of smelled and and something turned my daughters swimsuit from white to yellow. Also the lady cleaning the pool area didn't seem to do her job seeing as how there was a dirty towel laying on the ground and she left it, also the kids that were in there when I got there I guess one of their weaves fell out and it was just laying alongside the pool edge. I think I would still go back and stay, just hope the pool area is cleaned better. As far as the area I was really pleased to find an array of restaurants right next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ruthfrom Vallejo

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were comfortable and the employees were extremely courteous and helpful. Food was very good. I like not having to go out in the evening to a restaurant to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ky.

Very nice. Everyone very friendly.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
The amenities were excellent.Staff was very helpful,and asked every time we seen them if we needed anything and if the room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Well satisfied travelerfrom Fairview Heights, IL

Well satisfied traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had never stayed at a Drury Inn, and were very pleasantly surprised by the well trained and courteous staff. The dinner and breakfast included in the room price were excellent, and made the rate a very good value. I will seek out Drury Inn in my future travels.