Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
I believe when we checked in the girl at the desk's name was Autumn. We had driven from Brookfield, Illinois and had stopped at a Wendy's 2 hours into our trip and I left my purse at that Wendy's. Autumn, was the most kindest concerned person and she got on that computer and searched for Wendy's locations for us because we didn't know the town we were in when we stopped. I believe she spent the better part of a half hour helping me track down phone numbers and was just the kindest person ever!!!
Comment from
Jan 3, 2014
The staff and I appreciate the kind remarks. We’re thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided, especially Autumn. Again, thank you for the comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by TK

OK stay for one night.

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel because of its price, high ratings, and pet friendliness. Overall I found the stay to meet our needs, with just a couple minor things - heater was a little quirky and the buttons didn't seem to be fully functional, there was a weird smell when we entered the room (maybe it was once a smoker's room, even though it was supposed to be non-smoking), and the breakfast was lacking compared to other Extended Stays we had stayed in the previous week. Other things to note - overall friendly and competent customer service, including a check-in call a few minutes after you get to your room; although they make you sign a pet contract to only walk your pet in specific areas, it doesn't seem like it matters; they give you a magnet to put on your door to let cleaning staff know that there's a pet inside (much appreciated!), convenient location off freeway, score of 7.5/10 for cleanliness. I'd stay there again if I needed to, but I would see if there were better ones in the area and price range first.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about friendliness of staff. We apologize that your room heater made noise and the buttons not functioning properly, also the weird smell in your room during your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will coach and retrain my team to identify these issues so we can correct this before a guest checks in to ensure your experience is not repeated. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tony from ohio

Lots of things near by

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with everything. Desk clerk gave us a great BBQ place to eat about a mile away. Clean friendly and everything you want on a night stay while traveling. I would highly recommend. Kitchens are available as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Birmingham Al

Great place just needs hair dryers

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place was great we loved it. Only issue, there was no hair dryer in the room. We went down to the front desk got one and was told to bring it back ASAP
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

Area of my shopping

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a clean and convenient place to stay. I was completely satisfied with the convenience of location, cleanliness of the room and friendliness of the hotel staff. I was offered a very reasonable rate and I will always check with this hotel when I need a room in the area.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location, cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of our staff. It makes a very special day to me as the manager and to my staff when I can share such wonderful comments. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anna from GA

Not cleaned enough

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was not vacuumed and trash can under the kitchen sink was full and was not emptied. Wondered even the sheet was changed. Checked in 2 A.M for a night stay and thus did not have time to complain.
Comment from
Jan 1, 2014
Anna - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we failed in making that happen. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have taken steps to retrain our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heather from Leavenworth KS

Not that far

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I took a vacation out to St. Louis. It was far enough away from the town where there wouldn't be much noise but close enough to get where I wanted to go in a short amount of time. The price was great as well. Def. would stay here again.