Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our shopping location.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
I had a very drunk, aggressive patron come to my door telling me my children were being too loud down in the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

No pride in this hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
When we checked in there was a half burned cigar in the elevator causing it to stink horribly. The room did not have any air conditioning on when we checked in so the room temperature was well above 90 degrees. It took us two hours of running the AC on maximum to cool the room down to an acceptable temperature. Some previous guest had tried to flush plastic silverware down the toilet. We could not see that the toilet was jammed until we tried to flush it and the toilet overflowed. Housekeeping woke us up at 9 am on our check out day, I told them we were checking out that day at 11 and they woke us up again at 10:30. Overall this is a terribly run hotel. The front desk manager is a very miserable person and the hotel has no pride in its operations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Laut und Mieffig

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Extended Stay America-St.Louis-O'Fallon ist direct am Interstate Highway und deswegen sehr laut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

The hotel was excellent!!! The staff was GREAT

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The rooms were very nice
Cons: I would like to see more hot foods for breakfast
Location: The location is Great
My experience was Great!!! I had a few issues in the beginning and each one was correct promptly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us. I am proud of our staff for providing you with excellent customer service and meeting all your needs. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota fl

family vacation

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: location and price
Cons: double beds
Location: convenient to interstate 64 and metrolink
the only limitation I would place is most of their rooms have a single queen bed. I prefer 2 bed rooms if I am traveling with my family
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you letting us know about the issue with the size of our beds. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to provide you with a positive stay overall. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rodil from Washington, DC

convenient but not odor free

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Need a hotel for a quick 2 day stay. location is ideal, close to walmart, fast food, etc. However, hotel reeked of smoke odor. Was assigned a room in the third floor and hallway was full of smoke odor. Room was had a bad odor too. This just gives away a lot about the cleanliness of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate the kind comments about our hotel’s convenient location; however, we apologize for the cleanliness and odor issues you encountered. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will work on ways to better enforce our smoking policies and remove smoke odors from public areas. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely disappointing

Posted Apr 19, 2015
For the price, it was a terrible deal. Beds are lumpy and uncomfortable, sheets had stains, and the room was not clean. There is no ice machine, no coffee maker in the room, and if you need more than the 4 worn towels provided, you must go to the front desk to pick them up. Never again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your stay to our attention. I sincerely apologized for your experience. I’m sorry that we failed to explain our amenities to you upon check-in. Each room has a full size refrigerator (no need for an ice machine) and a 2-burner stove top. We provide dishes, cookware, coffee maker, and toasters upon request. This allows our guests to customize their kitchens with fresh and clean utensils to fit their needs. The cleanliness of your room you mentioned is unacceptable and I have met with our staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. I am personally holding additionally training meetings with both our housekeeping and front desk staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terri from Rockford,il

Dirty room

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
When we checked into the room I found chunks of dirt on the ottoman, visible chunks! If they missed cleaning this what else did they not do??? Love the convenience of having the kitchenette when traveling for a few days but not sure I would travel with extended stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Chandler, AZ

Good for the price

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Adequate. You have to order a set of plates, toaster, coffee maker, etc. but it is free and they bring it to your room. Walls are a bit thin and you can hear some hall noises - but overall it was an ok stay, and the price was a value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenn

Convenience only

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This time was unsure how clean anything was! Bathroom, bed linens, towels even toilet.. Did not feel comfortable this trip but was to tired to move..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. The cleanliness of your room when you checked in is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologized for your experience. I have met with the staff and to make sure this doesn't happen again, I am personally holding additional training meetings with our housekeeping staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.