Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis

It is a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Updated rooms, nice breakfast until late 10 am. Many restaurants around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Jul 22, 2014
The staff was friendly. I wish there would've been notice that the lobby was under construction. Breakfast was served in a room and was very crowded. When we were leaving, we had to walk through the noise and smoke being created while the construction workers were working.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from TX

Near St. Louis

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The beds were comfortable for the night. The entire first floor was under construction. We paid more for this convenience during its construction than we did in a resort in Orlando FL! That is wrong! The hotels.com site should have provided a MUCH better price for this room during the hotel construction.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PENSACOLA, FL

UNDER CONSTRUCTION

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very appetizing and plentiful
Cons: The pool is in definite need of renovation.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants
I had higher expectations of this hotel as my previous stays with Fairfield Inn have been outstanding. I wish I would have known ahead of time that this hotel was under instruction. I understand that the renovations are necessary however, it did make the stay a little less enjoyable than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stan from phx , az

Nice hotel near Cahokia Mounds

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Hotel was being renovated but the rooms were completed. Very quiet comfortable rooms. Very clean. Helpful staff . Continental breakfast good. Hotel only 11 min from the Cahokia mounds preserve. Very convenient to site see and plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very good value

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms very clean and roomy. Convenient location. Very good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Whipple from Mt. Vernon

no complaints

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have no complaints regarding this hotel. I would stay there again. The only MINOR detail is their bath towels are quite thin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stacy from Indiana

Very nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very nice, they are doing some removations. Breakfast was good, fresh eggs, sausage, waffles, though we did find mold inside some of the bagels :( clearly they had been around too long. overall a nice comfortable hotel but for us it was overpriced. We have stayed in the same quality for about half the price. the internet did go down while we were there and when it was on it was extremely slow so if you need to work this is not a good place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by k bell from collinsville, il

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
extremely slow front desk clerk, friends or relatives of clerk hanging out in front lobby(sleeping)-room placed next to elevator and very noisy - ice storm and no salt placed at entrance - bed poorly made sheets were terrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Kansas

Nice place to stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were visiting the Gateway Convention Center, it is literally three minute walk away - so that was perfect. The rooms are what you'd expect, all of what you want (fridge, microwave, tv, beds, desk/chair). The breakfast had the normal fair (waffle maker, eggs, some meat, drinks, etc) and it was decent enough to consume. Plenty of places to eat out within a few minutes drive. If you're in the area or going to an event at the convention center, this is a great place to stay.