Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Indiana

Dirty room

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants. Ease off/on the interstate.
Cons: It would go a long way if only they thoroughly cleaned the rooms!
I'm not hard to please, but I expect a respectably clean hotel room when traveling. This Four Points failed. The hotel itself seems nice at first glance but after being their a bit, one starts to notice just how worn it is. My room had water damaged ceiling in the bathroom, dirty carpeting (even a sticky dark glob of something that I had to get rid of), untouchable surfaces. It just felt like it hadn't been cleaned in several guests. The bed was comfortable and I was able to sleep fine, but the walls were thin. I could hear music at one point and since my room was located on the 2nd floor above the pool, childrens' laughter coming from the pool area. I was there 2 nights and had no housekeeping service at any time. I won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and give us feedback on what we can do better in the future. Thank you for your comments regarding your room, we apologize for this inconvenience and plan to make improvements in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Good location

Posted May 5, 2015
upon arrival they did not have the room we requested. The front desk was very kind and gave us a different room and refunded us the difference, however the room was much too small for our family and they offered us no additional discount. they did offer us free breakfast which was terrible and no one ate. it consisted of only a few items and was very bland. I would have been furious that I paid nine dollars a piece for the breakfast which was there going rate. juice and milk and soda with $3 a glass without refills. they charge for phone calls even toll-free and local. there free wifi was shotty at best. the room was clean and the facility was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I've seen above ground pools bigger than their inground pool. the pool area was very clean. there were several restaurants and shopping areas as well as a movie theater within walking distance. it's a very short drive to several things in the st. Louis area. it seems to be a rather safe location. if you're looking for location and not necessarily needing the room or facilities much this would be a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing after this experience
Cons: Hotel Staff
I was lied to from the very beginning. Checked in with Girlfriend with her service dog and she had to fill out papers for a pet and switched room from my name to hers and charged my debit card $50.00 pet deposit. When I first noticed the charge was told was a deposit for damages and would be credited back. Just found out yesterday from the manager the deposit was for a pet and would NOT be getting it back. Room looked like it had not been vacuumed in several weeks. Room was noisey from other guests yelling and screaming around 1:00am. I will NEVER stay at this location again and do get in that area several times per year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom carbondale. il

Very clean, staff friendly

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel was extremely clean and hotel staff were friendly. will definitely stay here when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Looking forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond TX

Room was nice and comfortable. The walls are thin.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed 12 nights For business. There is no continental breakfast but they do cook meals. Entry of Restaurants in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nancyfrom Jacksonville

Friendly...

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Food in restaurant was good... The bed was very comfortable and clean. Overall not bad. Was a little difficult to find the entrance. Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom springfield

Great location for a shopping trip!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The guy at the front desk was very nice. The room was clean. A great place to stay. I would recommend this hotel. Oh yeah and the gym... Have to have my morning workout!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review Suz! Glad you enjoyed our hotel and especially the gym!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

Loud Outside Entryway Music Carries

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I would've given it an overall rating of 4 if it weren't for the obnoxious music. The lobby and outside entrance area have music playing, and the music from outside is quite loud and carried up to our room, on the 4th floor. I downloaded a white noise app on my phone and I could still hear the music. When we asked the person working in the lobby about it we were told there was a lock box on volume control and basically it's hotel policy to play that music 24/7. I can't emphasize enough how much this hampered our stay, especially since I had just traveled 6 time zones and was experiencing some serious jet lag. I was waking up often and early, and it made it more difficult to get back to sleep. Better rest would've been nice, espeically since that's the point of hotels - to sleep. Some positive notes: breakfast was a little expensive but delicious & with great service, bed was more comfortable than average hotel bed, and room was clean. I would've enjoyed my stay so much more if it weren't for the distracting music. Not a peaceful, quiet stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Glendafrom Chicago, IL

Accommodating

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our stay at the Four Points was Awesome! The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandrafrom Bridgeview

An excellent place making us feel very comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
We came in for a family baby shower. It was in the perfect location and couldn't have slept better in the very comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful and couldn't have been any more inviting. Thank you so much for making us at home. Looking forward to another trip staying at the same place in August.