Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great experience! The family enjoyed the stay at the Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pretty good for four and a half stars hotel. Pretty good for four and a half stars hotel. Pretty good for four and a half stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok - nothing special.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Updated and change the room layout.
The staff were very good and tried very hard to please so I give them good marks but the facility seemed worn. I like a softer bed and was pleased with what I had. The bathroom is what I did not like the most. There was no active exhaust fan and no matter what I did with the shower curtain the floor was always puddled after a shower - I never did figure that one out. Also the bathroom door, the closet door, and the entry door tried to occupy the same room area and would hit if you didn't know when one was left open and the bathroom or entry door. Nothing that can be done now but it is still annoying. While it wasn't terrible I won't be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay and are happy to hear our staff showed you the kind of service we pride ourselves on, we do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts about what we can do better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Indiana

Dirty room

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Proximity to restaurants. Ease off/on the interstate.
Cons: It would go a long way if only they thoroughly cleaned the rooms!
I'm not hard to please, but I expect a respectably clean hotel room when traveling. This Four Points failed. The hotel itself seems nice at first glance but after being their a bit, one starts to notice just how worn it is. My room had water damaged ceiling in the bathroom, dirty carpeting (even a sticky dark glob of something that I had to get rid of), untouchable surfaces. It just felt like it hadn't been cleaned in several guests. The bed was comfortable and I was able to sleep fine, but the walls were thin. I could hear music at one point and since my room was located on the 2nd floor above the pool, childrens' laughter coming from the pool area. I was there 2 nights and had no housekeeping service at any time. I won't be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and give us feedback on what we can do better in the future. Thank you for your comments regarding your room, we apologize for this inconvenience and plan to make improvements in this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Good location

Posted May 5, 2015
upon arrival they did not have the room we requested. The front desk was very kind and gave us a different room and refunded us the difference, however the room was much too small for our family and they offered us no additional discount. they did offer us free breakfast which was terrible and no one ate. it consisted of only a few items and was very bland. I would have been furious that I paid nine dollars a piece for the breakfast which was there going rate. juice and milk and soda with $3 a glass without refills. they charge for phone calls even toll-free and local. there free wifi was shotty at best. the room was clean and the facility was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. I've seen above ground pools bigger than their inground pool. the pool area was very clean. there were several restaurants and shopping areas as well as a movie theater within walking distance. it's a very short drive to several things in the st. Louis area. it seems to be a rather safe location. if you're looking for location and not necessarily needing the room or facilities much this would be a great place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing after this experience
Cons: Hotel Staff
I was lied to from the very beginning. Checked in with Girlfriend with her service dog and she had to fill out papers for a pet and switched room from my name to hers and charged my debit card $50.00 pet deposit. When I first noticed the charge was told was a deposit for damages and would be credited back. Just found out yesterday from the manager the deposit was for a pet and would NOT be getting it back. Room looked like it had not been vacuumed in several weeks. Room was noisey from other guests yelling and screaming around 1:00am. I will NEVER stay at this location again and do get in that area several times per year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carbondale. il

Very clean, staff friendly

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Hotel was extremely clean and hotel staff were friendly. will definitely stay here when we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Looking forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
- the staff was wonderful and housekeeping staff so nice - shopping area and restaurant selection is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by John Surtin I Director, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Happy to hear our staff was part of your enjoyable stay and we hope you'll be able to join us again soon!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathryn from Vincennes, IN

double charged

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was all very nice. Lots of lady bugs in my room. Was served jelly that had already been opened and half used. Those are just minor things. I am very upset that I was double charged for my room and still waiting to be credited back. I paid through hotels.Com and then was charged again at check in from the hotel. This upset me because I was far from home and that was 300 extra dollars that was taken off my debit card. Luckily I had enough money in my account to make the trip home. I also found out they recognized the error shortly after I checked in and did not tell me. I understand people make mistakes but part of making a mistake is owning up to it. I loved the hotel and the area. However, I will not be returning unless this is made right. We travel that area often and will have to search for a new hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond TX

Room was nice and comfortable. The walls are thin.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed 12 nights For business. There is no continental breakfast but they do cook meals. Entry of Restaurants in the area.