Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Location of the hotel was perfect. Near stores and restaurants easy to get to. Right off the highway but you hear no highway noise once inside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Soccer weekend hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Slow check in. Room was acceptable. Breakfast good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed No Hot Tub

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The Staff!!! and The Breakfast
Cons: Please, Please bring back the hot tub!! Oh, and the new mattresses are NOT very comfortable.
We thoroughly enjoyed the staff. The breakfast provided was very good. Our disappoint is that the hotel no longer has a hot tub. We drive long distances when traveling and choose hotels with hot tubs. Hampton Inns are getting rid of their hot tubs due to ADA requirements. This is sad, especially because the hotel staff is one of the nicest groups of people we've met in some time - but we will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chad from Seatonville, IL

Friendliest Staff I've Ever Dealt With

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I can't think of a single thing wrong with this hotel. The place was spotless, the staff was the friendliess I have ever encountered, even when compared to fancier, more expensive hotels. They went out of their way to be helpful & welcoming. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like home

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was cozy. Very homey. The staff was excellent. The hotel was being updated while I was there so it can only get better! I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from NW IN

Great experience even during renovation

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean. Service was very good. Good location. Only problem was the traffic noise from the highway. We have stayed at a hotel down the street just as close to the highway but we did not hear the traffic as much. Still recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl from southern illinois

Good location

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was doing some renovating on the outside--but the entryway wasn't blocked in any way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mo

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean and a friendly staff.
Cons: Road noise.
Location: Easy to get to, close to our destination.
The staff was great, room was very clean and room temperature was good. The only issue was the road noise but there was outside construction being done on the building with some open area above our room which could have contributed to that. The bed was very comfprtable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by timothy w.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andres from bloomington in

great

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels
Great iff we have togo that direccion we visit that hotel again. Ggod brekfast. Good smile peopes service and all was very clean..