Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ropund Rock, TX

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: swimming pool and fitness center. also appreciated the hot breakfast
Cons: Have benches out front so I can enjoy my cigar
Nice accommodations. Bed was very comfortable. The swimming pool and fitness center was very good. Plenty of room to do body weight exercises...not packed with equipment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Clean hotel close to MetroLink

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, it was clean and offered a very nice breakfast.
Cons: Queen Mattresses on the queen frames, better maintenance ( our toilet seat was cracked), add microwaves and refrigerators.
Location: It is close to shopping, dining and the MetroLink to travel into St. Louis.
The hotel was clean but the room was not what I expected. We had queen frames with full mattresses. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. The shining point was the breakfast. It was very good and offered items that even the gluten sensitive people in our party could have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights, IL

A AWSOME

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Had a late check in and room was ready with the air on. Staff was AWSOME. Pool was nice, very relaxing and is open later then most. Breakfast was good. Close to all kinds of restaurants (Latawatta Creek was 3 min away. AWSOME food). Shopping close as well. Would highly recommend to anyone. Will stay there anytime we are that way. Beds are comfortable and pillows were very fluffy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Near St Louis, MO

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice full breakfast
Cons: We would rather have a larger bathroom We heard a lot of freeway noise- we didn't realize it was right next to the freeway!
Location: Near St Louis
We stayed here one night as we were traveling north. The hotel is nice overall, but we had 5 people in our room and it was very cramped. The bathroom was incredibly small and the shower did not drain properly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Hampton Inns have always been great, and this one was also. The breakfast attendant was especially kind and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Priscilla from Chicago, IL

Nicely located hotel in Fairview Heights

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Functional workout equipment, nice size room and comfy sheets/pillows.
Cons: There was a lingering smoky smell to the room, hall, etc. Breakfast was ok, I would have liked some eggs and not just carbs (waffles, toast, biscuits)
Location: Close to St. Louis, within proximity to chain and local restaurants and a nearby Walgreens for the forgotten toilletry.
I was traveling to this area for business and this hotel was within a close distance of my meeting locations. I arrived earlier than expected, was allowed to check in early, and headed up to my clean room. I got a quick workout in and was happy to find all the equipment and TV worked and there was water available, which seems to be a luxury nowadays. The staff was courteous and friendly which is always appreciated. There seemed to be a lingering smoky smell to the hotel, but I have found this to be true of most hotels located anywhere outside of the Chicagoland area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

something wrong with a/c

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as nice as other Hampton Inn's I've been in. However, the real problem was our room was very hot and humid despite the A/C on. We had to crank it on to get it reasonable to sleep. We know this wasn't just our room as we heard other guests complain and the elevator was like a sauna. Not sure what was going on. You also could hear the interstate quite a bit from the room. Otherwise, the staff was polite and the room was clean so it worked to stay the night but with a lot of competing hotels right next door it's hard to recommend this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the highway

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Excellent staff...great breakfast.
Cons: Bathrooms and bed linens. One of the cover on the comforter was torn.
Location: Location is very nice. Right off the highway.
The room was clean. Staff was great. Breakfast was very good as well. Close to the mall and highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerwin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by bill from paducah ky.

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
All good. Took a day to replace light in bath. Otherwise all was good.