Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom springfield, il

Soccer weekend hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Slow check in. Room was acceptable. Breakfast good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointed No Hot Tub

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: The Staff!!! and The Breakfast
Cons: Please, Please bring back the hot tub!! Oh, and the new mattresses are NOT very comfortable.
We thoroughly enjoyed the staff. The breakfast provided was very good. Our disappoint is that the hotel no longer has a hot tub. We drive long distances when traveling and choose hotels with hot tubs. Hampton Inns are getting rid of their hot tubs due to ADA requirements. This is sad, especially because the hotel staff is one of the nicest groups of people we've met in some time - but we will not be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like home

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was cozy. Very homey. The staff was excellent. The hotel was being updated while I was there so it can only get better! I'd stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mo

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Very clean and a friendly staff.
Cons: Road noise.
Location: Easy to get to, close to our destination.
The staff was great, room was very clean and room temperature was good. The only issue was the road noise but there was outside construction being done on the building with some open area above our room which could have contributed to that. The bed was very comfprtable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by timothy w.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andresfrom bloomington in

great

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great iff we have togo that direccion we visit that hotel again. Ggod brekfast. Good smile peopes service and all was very clean..
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Horrible Stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Location
When we arrived we could tell some work was being done. There were metal beams taking up a bunch of parking. When we checked in we were told that some of the third floor rooms leaked would we still want a room on the third floor!! What!!!! Definetly not!! We were given the choice of 1st or second. We choose 2nd. We were next to highway could here traffic. The worst part was in the morning. The toilet would not go down! When flushed it would came all the way up!! About 15 min. later it would suddenly go down. When taking a shower the water would not drain fast enough, would be standing in water past ankles!! The shower head was not putting out water right so while tying to adjust it, it almost fell off!!! Room was clean but bathroom needed help!! We mentioned problems to front desk upon checkout and they are suppose to send us a complimentary stay coupon. We will see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom Milwaukee Wisconsin

good service at a good hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was experiencing construction at the time of my stay. However it did not affect my stay at all. Everything was excellent the service was good and friendly. and breakfast bar was excellent. if I had to I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dennisfrom Carthage, Mo.

Great Hotel and Great Location

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was in a great area with lost of restaurants and shopping. The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very nice. I will be staying here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann E.from Geneva

Nice location

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location- though our room was loud as it was facing the highway. Not the hotel's fault. Clean rooms, friendly staff-