Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiefrom Illinois

Cozy and Quiet

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I decided to stay here because we didn't want to stay in St. Louis and deal with the traffic. This hotel was really nice and easy to get to since it's right off the highway. There is a lot of shopping and quite a few food places around the hotel so you don't have to go far to eat if you don't want to. The staff was friendly and everything was really clean. The breakfast was good and had a decent variety of foods to choose from. It was also very quiet even though we were on the first floor. I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

New hotel in growing area

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to light rail transit
Cons: Check-in procedure and front desk staff.
Obviously management has no idea what goes on in this hotel. We arrived at 2:30 pm for a 3:00 pm check-in - told to come back at 3:00! Of all the hotels we stayed at (15 in total this vacation) never been told that! Back at 3:00 pm a long line up of people trying to get rooms - it was gone 4:00 pm before we had a room and excuse was that loyalty customers do not need to check-out until 2:00 so housekeeping cannot get rooms ready in time. We stayed at the same chain in other locations and did not have this problem. The day we checked out housekeeping was at the door at 9:15 am - even though we had until 11:00 to check out!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Hot water and non-smoking booking.
Location: 20 minutes from sports arenas in St Louis and the Arch. Nears malls and many stores.
Came from out of town. Booked a non-smoking room. We walked in to a smoking room. There were no other rooms available. Checked before six PM. There was no hot water until around midnight. When we checked with the front desk, they said the hot water was working, which it was obviously not. There was hot water around ,midnight and the next morning. They had a nice continental breakfast. The room was a bit small. The hotel was next to a Target and many other shopping and eating places- that was a big plus. Overall it was disappointing, but not terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, IL

Terrible, don't recommend this hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: nothing, will never go there again.
Cons: Change all the staff including manager to customer friendly and smart staff.
Location: Location was good. Lots of things near by. Target, World Market, 54Bar and Grill, AppleBees, MCDonalds, etc..
I booked hotel thru Expedia and it was NON-SMOKING room with TWO beds. Check-in starts a 3:00pm and we were there at 3:04pm. I didn't ask anything and they didn't ask anything other than my last name. After they gave the keys, we went directly to room. It was SMOKING and only one KING size bed. We went down and asked for change. They said they don't have any room available. Talked to manager and she was not helpful as well. One of the customer offered to swap the rooms and we get what we needed AFTER MORE THAN AN HOUR wait. We came to breakfast room at 9:30am. There were no eggs, no cinnamon rolls, no biscuits, no fork and spoons. breakfast supposed to end at 10:00am and they brought biscuits, gravy about 9:55am when we are ready to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ann Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great Staff & Great Stay!!

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Staff & Location
Location: Central location
Was there for 4 days, staff was very pleasant and friendly. Hotel and room were clean. Hotel was central to stores. Breakfast was good (sausage, eggs, bacon, cereal). I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TJfrom Upton, KY

Quality hotel a few minutes from downtown

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The was a nice, clean Holiday Inn property. I would definitely stay here a gain when in the area. A short drive to downtown. It is a little odd to get to this place, you have to drive through parking lots of Target etc. Breakfast was OK except for the eggs. Holiday Inn on the whole could do better with the eggs. But other than that had a great stay and would recommend to anyone staying in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kdkfrom orlando

KDK Busn

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice location with a lot of Shopping and dinning close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bballboy4jcfrom Omaha

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing amazing. Worth what you pay though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ワン

割安

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
駐車場、wihi、朝食付きで安い