Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Manager was very accommodating for our large family gathering.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Deborahfrom carthage, mo

no spa tub

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reason I booked it was for the spa pool listed on line. However there wasn't one. Two roaches on the ceiling. Had to leave before 7 so didn't get any breakfast. Had to wait for someone to bring me a hair dryer. It did look nice and seemed clean. Did use their slightly heated pool. Enjoyed nice big shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was wonderfully spacious. Everything was very nice in our room. The only thing that was a nucence was that there was no high chair for my son to eat breakfast. Trying to keep an energetic 17 month old still without a high chair was difficult
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was flooded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mo

Great location to ballpark in St. Louis....

Posted Aug 15, 2014
However they had just opened ... Brand new... We were second guests in the room..hope our experience was due to new staff, etc....dirty towels were left on back of bath door, & trash under vanity....room was a bit crowded with 2 comfortable queen beds and bathroom was tiny.....I think they were attempting to rush the opening and appoint more luxury items than the square footage in the room accommodated comfortably ... Craftsmanship of building and finish work / details appeared rushed or less than quality....I'm not sure how long this building will withstand normal hotel traffic.... Hopefully they will go back and touch up paint and tile work....staff was very friendly and lobby had generally tastefully appointed decor..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DZfrom NWI

Excellent stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The facillity is undergoing a major renovation, there were even several rooms that were just painted. Everything was in top brand new condition (TV, fridge, coffee maker). The only downside being the HVAC unit was dated and rather loud, even on fan only. The breakfast was very good (biscuits and gravy, eggs, bagels, toast, waffles, fresh fruit). The indoor pool was heated and was in very good condition and VERY warm which was nice since it was a little chilly outside. All in all I would highly reccomend this hotel and would definately stay here again. The location is about 20 minutes outside (east) of St. Louis in Illinois but the surrounding area is full of restaurants and malls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy Hooperfrom Newport Beach CA

Definitely "economy"

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was safe and that's about it. The wallpaper and carpet in common hallways was buckling and peeling. The corridors all smelled musty. The sign was not on the building nor was the address, so finding it was a challenge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NEEDS UPGRADED & FAST

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is under new management. Management is very nice but the carpets are filthy. It appears they are in middle of replacing. The beds are horrible. The room smelled, so I brought my own air freshner in. The towels were old and thread bare and rough. Not impressive at all. Hope new management is able to correct all the issues or they will not be successful in the area they are in due to the competition being much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gabriellefrom montreal

Great clean room, outstanding service!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am extremely satisfied! Gabriella at the front desk was the most polite, interesting, friendly and helpful hotel host I had met in years! She was amazing! The room was perfect, smelled good, the location was convenient for us, the pool and spa were very welcome to wind down after a long day. Super happy!