Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mo

Great location to ballpark in St. Louis....

Posted Aug 15, 2014
However they had just opened ... Brand new... We were second guests in the room..hope our experience was due to new staff, etc....dirty towels were left on back of bath door, & trash under vanity....room was a bit crowded with 2 comfortable queen beds and bathroom was tiny.....I think they were attempting to rush the opening and appoint more luxury items than the square footage in the room accommodated comfortably ... Craftsmanship of building and finish work / details appeared rushed or less than quality....I'm not sure how long this building will withstand normal hotel traffic.... Hopefully they will go back and touch up paint and tile work....staff was very friendly and lobby had generally tastefully appointed decor..
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Wendy Hooper from Newport Beach CA

Definitely "economy"

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was safe and that's about it. The wallpaper and carpet in common hallways was buckling and peeling. The corridors all smelled musty. The sign was not on the building nor was the address, so finding it was a challenge.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

NEEDS UPGRADED & FAST

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is under new management. Management is very nice but the carpets are filthy. It appears they are in middle of replacing. The beds are horrible. The room smelled, so I brought my own air freshner in. The towels were old and thread bare and rough. Not impressive at all. Hope new management is able to correct all the issues or they will not be successful in the area they are in due to the competition being much better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gabrielle from montreal

Great clean room, outstanding service!

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am extremely satisfied! Gabriella at the front desk was the most polite, interesting, friendly and helpful hotel host I had met in years! She was amazing! The room was perfect, smelled good, the location was convenient for us, the pool and spa were very welcome to wind down after a long day. Super happy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely outdated rooms.

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Very helpful and polite at front desk.
Cons: Completely redo rooms.
Location: Keeps you out of driving into Saint Louis by having Metro near by.
Furniture, appliances, airconditioning/heating unit, TV all ancient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leslie from Paducah, KY

Needs remodel and outside work

Posted Aug 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Parking lot in need of repair. Landscaping needed attention and parking lot had trash in it. Room was fairly clean, but furniture decor needed updating; wallpaper border from '90's. Bed was very comfortable, AC made a noise. Pool was small, and dated. Breakfast was fine for free. The front desk person was very pleasant and accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jennifer from Joplin, MO

Good value for the price

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Cons: The pool could have been taken better care of. It was clean but left us feeling a little greasy afterward.
Location: We stayed at this location because it is close to St. Louis. We were going the City Museum the next morning.
The best part was the front desk clerk named Gabriella. She was amazing with directions and super nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

it is more like a motel

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
You have to be very good with addresses, because they did not have a sign on the building. It looked like it may have been recently purchased? There was a banner, but difficult to read it from a distance. The toilet wasn't thoroughly clean, maid missed an area around the inner ring of toilet, it was brown. Coffeemaker didn't work (they didn't have another one to replace it). We had to leave early 2am and there was a couple of guys parked at the entrance with a U-Haul truck asking us for the keys to our room. They have to do something about security at this hotel. The ladies at the front desk are very friendly and courteous.