Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Surprisingly clean

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel was clean and the front line staff was pleasant.
Cons: The cleaning staff could do a better job of cleaning the rooms during the middle of a stay. My bed was not made well, etc.
Location: I chose this location to be near my daughter. It was fine.
My room was was very clean and the food was delicious. I loved that the linens were white. I felt safe from bed bugs giving that I had my grand daughter with me. I down rated to 4 because there were no baby chairs in the eating area. I was surprised that how good the food tasted. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. The staff was pleasant also. The cleaning staff did not go the extra mile, but they were sufficient. The swimming pool is really, really small. Not bad, just small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albia, IA

Very nice

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Staff were all very friendly. Bed very comfortable and very clean hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Leaky toilet

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: room was good size nice bed and pillows
Cons: Fix the leaky toilet and make sure bathroom door does not lock on it's own.
The room was clean, beds comfortable check in very quick. However when I closed the bathroom door it locked. I had to call downstairs at close to midnight and the front desk person had to scramble to find an allen wrench. As well the toilet leaked, not pleasing to me. I did not realize this until the late night call to the front desk. I told them about it and there was no offer to change rooms, Very icky. If I could have i would have gone elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jill from Evansville

Great value

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
This location was very close to the O'Fallon Sports Park! Beds were very comfortable & the shower was great! The only downside was it is supposed to be nonsmoking & there was cigarette smoke in the hallway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nicr hotel!!

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel... very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Solid value in a safe location.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Lots of channels on the TV. Good shower. Honest maids!
Cons: More signage leading to hotel. More and better breakfast offerings.
Location: 15 miles from downtown St. Louis. Just a lot of restaurants and shops nearby. Didn't see any parks but wasn't really looking either.
I stayed four nights at this hotel in April 2015. Overall the experience was very good. Room was clean and well stocked. Fridge was cold and the microwave operated fine. The maid even found money and left it on the dresser; she could have easily pocketed the $0.25 but was honest about it and that stuff matters. I left a larger tip the next day. Two major negatives: breakfast offerings were meager (plain bagels only, green bananas, no OJ at all at 7 a.m. in the morning). Also, the hotel was hard to find and not included on the highway exit signs. Not even any signs once you were off the highway; you needed GPS to have any hope of finding the LaQuinta. But overall a good experience and value. Only 15 minutes from downtown St. Louis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Unorganized

Posted Apr 20, 2015
People standing around everywhere because their reservations were lost and rooms all full. Couldn't find ours either and clueless attendant said we had to call Expedia to get a refund. Short story.. We finally did get our room but only after manager took over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Du Quoin, IL

Convenient location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We just wanted a clean, quite place to spend the night. Loved the continental breakfast! It was delish!