Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield

Leaky toilet

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: room was good size nice bed and pillows
Cons: Fix the leaky toilet and make sure bathroom door does not lock on it's own.
The room was clean, beds comfortable check in very quick. However when I closed the bathroom door it locked. I had to call downstairs at close to midnight and the front desk person had to scramble to find an allen wrench. As well the toilet leaked, not pleasing to me. I did not realize this until the late night call to the front desk. I told them about it and there was no offer to change rooms, Very icky. If I could have i would have gone elsewhere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Paul, MN

Solid value in a safe location.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Lots of channels on the TV. Good shower. Honest maids!
Cons: More signage leading to hotel. More and better breakfast offerings.
Location: 15 miles from downtown St. Louis. Just a lot of restaurants and shops nearby. Didn't see any parks but wasn't really looking either.
I stayed four nights at this hotel in April 2015. Overall the experience was very good. Room was clean and well stocked. Fridge was cold and the microwave operated fine. The maid even found money and left it on the dresser; she could have easily pocketed the $0.25 but was honest about it and that stuff matters. I left a larger tip the next day. Two major negatives: breakfast offerings were meager (plain bagels only, green bananas, no OJ at all at 7 a.m. in the morning). Also, the hotel was hard to find and not included on the highway exit signs. Not even any signs once you were off the highway; you needed GPS to have any hope of finding the LaQuinta. But overall a good experience and value. Only 15 minutes from downtown St. Louis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Unorganized

Posted Apr 20, 2015
People standing around everywhere because their reservations were lost and rooms all full. Couldn't find ours either and clueless attendant said we had to call Expedia to get a refund. Short story.. We finally did get our room but only after manager took over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Rooms were clean. Beds were very comfortable. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Du Quoin, IL

Convenient location

Posted Apr 4, 2015
We just wanted a clean, quite place to spend the night. Loved the continental breakfast! It was delish!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jose from chicago, il

St. Louis random getaway.

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Best Hotel I stayed at in St. Louis!!! I will make sure I will book at the Quinta at my next trip. Keep up the good work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Loved it

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The whole room..soft bed
My experiece was good from checking in until I left thre staff was friendly. The room was really nice and the bed was very soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carterville Il

Nice Family lodging

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised to find a hotel that actually a good price and nice enough to bring children to. The pool is clean and heated. The breakfast was actually good!! The Wi-Fi actually gives a strong enough signal so that you can comfortably surf the internet from your room. The staff get axon A+ for fast friendly service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Valerie from Chicago

Quick trip near everything!!

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay however rm 220 had a faulty heater/a.c could not actually turn on the heat and the sink stopped up. Good stay overall would stay again.