Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom granite city illinois

Convenient location

Posted Jan 28, 2015
The staff was great, but the toilet ran all night long and there was a train close to the hotel, not to sure I would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied with stay

Posted Nov 14, 2014
SATISFIED WITH ROOM and STAY...............................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by GMIL431, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our property. I will be sure to share it with my staff. Thanks again, and we look forward to your return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stevefrom Loves Park

Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The breakfast was cold. The room layout was odd the bathroom door opened up into the room instead of into the bathroom. It was kind of cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GMIL431, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry that your eggs were cold at breakfast. I have already spoken with my breakfast attendent to see what the problem was so this does not happen again. Thank you agin for your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Oct 31, 2014
We just needed a place to stay for an out-of-town sports tournament. The hotel staff was very nice but the room and facilities were simply adequate. The air-conditioning didn't work very well. The pool is the size of a conference room board table. The continental breakfast was sub par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2014 by GMIL431, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We will be using your comments to better improve our guest's experience and we hope that you will give us another try
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Smithsburg, MD

Good if passing through

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We choose this hotel for our one night stay based on previous reviews. We had stayed at the Hampton the night before and would review the Sleep Inn higher. Although there is some construction taking place near and had to navigate to the entrance via an unusual route we were minimally affected by the construction. I would recommend this hotel for anyone passing through.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GMIL431, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your glowing review of our hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshfrom Western Ky

Nice place. Nothing shabby. Worth the rate.

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place. Friendly and accommodating staff. Room is small, not a lot of free floor space, but modern, clean, no problems there. I recommend you pack your own pillow. Breakfast was fine, same as a million other like it. Kids loved the pool. No issues to complain about.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GMIL431, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We will be using your feedback to better improve our property for our guests. Thanks Again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gordonfrom Tulsa, OK

I'd stay there again...if I had to.

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was perfect for my stay as I was visiting family there in O'Fallon. There was some construction right next to the hotel that made it a little tougher to actually get to the property, but it wasn't too bad if you just follow the signs. The property was clean and orderly. My room had a...musty, almost smoky (not a tobacco smoke, but a campfire smoke) smell to it that, quite honestly, I really didn't expect. It was pretty pronounced when I would first walk into the room but after a few minutes I stopped noticing it. The bedding was quite comfortable and the room size was great. The free breakfast in the morning was satisfactory, but the small dining room got crowded really quick. It was the weekend so I suspect it's just fine on weekdays. The staff was friendly and clean and courteous. Like I said, I'd stay there again...if I had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GMIL431, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am glad to see that we are your home away from home when visiting family in our area, and we hope we can be for many years to come. Until we see you again, safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jamilafrom kansas

trip

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by GMIL431, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time!