Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sharonfrom Renton, WA

Hard to find this hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trying to get to this hotel took quite a long time. Our GPS told us to take an exit and directions which were not accurate. We stopped twice for directions and even called the hotel for directions and after more than an hour, we finally got there. The hotel is "off the main road" and you need to drive quite a ways past other businesses to get there. The front desk man was nice and we just wanted to get to bed and rest. The room was adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

location was close to highway

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: convenient to highway access and people at front counter very helpful . pool ,conference room.,cleaning the room ,fresh towels.All around a good stay.
Cons: security in the parking area.there was a vehicle that got broken into
Location: did not do anything
All was well, but my key card had to be reset several times. and dryers did not dry clothes completly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marthafrom Berwyn

My stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked using hotels.com. Very easy to book. Wanted an early check in and wasn't able. Rooms clean, pool was great for the kids. Hot tub was hot but jets didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jaclyn Gross, Hotel Management
Martha Thank you for the kind review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I was hoping to get the jets working on the hot tub before the weekend but that was out of my control. Thank you again for staying with us and I hope to see you again on a return visit to the O'Fallon area. Jaclyn Gross General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very noisy up most the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jaclyn Gross, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest I am not sure of when you stayed with us and I do apologize. I do hope if you are in the O'Fallon area again that you will give us another chance. Jaclyn Gross General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jaclyn Gross, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Jaclyn Gross
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DRUCILLA FIELDSfrom ILLINOIS

Need some updating in the rooms

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice, but could use some updating to the bed and linen was old and worn. I also found a eyelash in the bed meaning that housekeeping didn't change the linen. I enjoyed the microwave, stove, and full refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jaclyn Gross, Hotel Management
Mrs. Fields I do apologize on your findings during your stay with us. I have pasted your review on to my housekeeping staff so thing like this do not happen again in the future. Thank you for staying with us and I do hope if your travels bring you back to the area you will stay at the Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Jaclyn Gross
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: Just about everything....
The hallways on the second floor had an awful odor, room had ripped/worn carpet with a bunch of loose strands, there was trash in floor of room and trash can already, vinyl chair was ripped heavily.... But most of my complaint was to do with the fact we had a woman with Five little kids across the hall and they were running up and down hallway all evening till after 11 pm, a party in a room that at one point I counted 11 people joining after there were already others in there....we had a 7 am soccer game and nothing was done about any of this.... We checked out the next morning and asked for a refund of the second night and was told to get with expedia as that's where we paid....that's understandable, but I will never subject my family to this brand of hotel again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wayne City Il

Was good close to St. Louis

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Staff was nice, some doors need fixed there was long stay customers that bang their doors shut a few times late @ night. NO BED BUGS IN MY ROOM!!! The carpet was cleaner than some places I have stayed but not bad. I was in a smoking room. Very nice the window opened for fresh air.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Needed place to stay for Cardinals game. Awesome!

Posted Oct 14, 2014
15 min to Busch Stadium. Plenty restaurants and shopping close. Easy to get around. Nice room. Super staff! Can not beat 70 dollars any where! Storm came up and they let us check out at 3pm next day no charge no questions asked. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com