Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mpls. MN

Great hotel staff

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful! Will definitely come again the next time we are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmersburg IN

Easy access from the Interstate.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: The only Con was we could hear other guests above us and around us when they showered and closed the doors.
Location: Great restaurants and shopping centers close by.
The room was recently remodeled and had new furniture and bed in it. We went to a ballgame in St. Louis and didn't want to drive back to Indiana that night. Glad we stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Cons: A little more choice at breakfast (cereal, jam), and some peanut butter would be nice. They did have fruit available, that was nice.
This was the cleanest motel I've ever stayed in. Not a hair to be seen. Thank you for that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Aurora, IL

Over night stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: A comfortable place to crash for the night.
We traveled to the Super 8 and arrived around 1:30am. We were quickly checked in and up to our room. The room was clean and comfortable. We slept well and got and on our way. A quick, but pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

decent choice, great location.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: close to restaurants.
Cons: Making sure all equipment is in working order.
Location: not far from downtown STL.
I only enjoyed one night's stay. I found the room to be clean, cozy and comfortable but the bed was too hard. I did not get a good night's rest. The temperature in the room was set to 71 degrees, but I found that was too warm so had to turn the thermostat down to 63 in order to be cool. Upstairs neighbors made somewhat of a commotion early in the a.m. The overall picture of the room from the website was a little deceiving as compared to actually seeing the room; looked bigger from the website. I forgot to mention to the hotel staff the bathtub would not hold water. I believe the stopper was broken; therefore had to take a shower :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retha from Columbia

Nice hotel. Very close to venue we were attending

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to venue, price and staff.
Right across the street from venue. Hotel staff very friendly and nice. Room clean and nice with needed ammenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I never recommed this Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
we booked two rooms and in one tube water is floating out when we called hotel staff they said today is sunday so no maintance ppl on work... bcoz of this we stayed in one room and paid for two rooms and when we asked for rembusment she said you booked thru Expedia so we wont give any rembusment for you... its very bad experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding nearby

Posted May 19, 2014
Cable doesn't work at all. Unusual bed frame. Bar of old soap sat on top of wall of the shower Bananas ran out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Central Il

ok for a night

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place to stay for a night. My biggest complaint is the water pressure was non existent. Took for ever to take a shower. The sink water came out faster than the shower water and toilet took about 3 minutes to shut off every time you flushed it. The cleaning staff needs to take more time in their cleaning especially in the bathroom. The tub/shower still had many strands of the previous customers hair in it. Gross to say the least. The bed was comfortable. The TV was a little outdated but worked good. All in all it was not a bad night just needs more attention at the cleaning.I stayed in room 204
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice facility.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: affordable, convenient, cleanliness.
Cons: larger, consolidated breakfast area away from the main entry and traffic flow which leads to the front desk. offering a pool/hot tub.
Location: convenient to the interstate and a variety of nearby restaurants. there are no name brand gas stations within 5 miles, though.
The hotel was conveniently located, in an area with several other chain hotels. There are a variety of restaurants nearby, including a great Mexican place right across the street. The rooms have been recently updated, and are very comfortable and clean. The staff were courteous and friendly. I would certainly stay here again. If there were an opportunity for improvement, it would be to offer a pool/hot tub like many Super 8's as well as other chain hotels in this area.