Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Cons: staff looking to see who is coming in the front door.
Location: Lots of shopping & eateries right there.
We were very happy with our room, very clean & quiet. Staff could have been a little more friendly (didn't even bother to look at you as walking in). If you needed them they were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. I am so sorry my staff didn't seam friendly when you arrived. I will make sure to remind them that we always need to greet the guest when they arrive. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and they were helpful after you arrived. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Julie Martin General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom illinois

clean rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the price and the room was clean
Cons: room size
Location: st louis zoo
pleasant for the price. the room was very clean,and the staff was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next time your in our area. Sincerely, Julie Martin
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vienna, Il

Quick Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Used this hotel for a one night stay, as we were going to be in St. Louis the next day. We have stayed here before and didn't hesitate on picking it again. It's approximately a 5 to 10 minute drive to the metro station where you can pick up the train to the city and park for free. The staff there was excellent and very friendly, the room looked freshly remodeled and was very clean. Room was not real large, but more than met our requirements. Also included in the reasonable price was a small fridge and microwave. The free continental breakfast had a waffle maker, fresh fruit,cereal, and breads. More than enough to get your day started. Hotel is located in a nice clean area, with at least 3 restaurants within walking distance and many more within a 5 to 10 minute drive. St. Clair Mall is just minutes away. If your looking for a nice place to stay in a great location, I highly recommend this Super 8 !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay again at the Fairview Heights Super 8. I am glad you enjoy staying with us and enjoy our great location. We hope to see you the next time your in the Fairview Heights area. Sincerely, Julie Martin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jean L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 22, 2014
When arriving at this hotel it was very late, upon checkin our room had a terrible smell. When you are trying to transfer a sleeping 1 year old from the car at 2am smell is the least of your worries. After we were settled and I couldn't bear the smell I went to the front desk asking for air freshener, he offered to change us rooms but that was not an option as the baby was sleeping. Next morning the smell only seems stronger like rotting pizza! We all showered before leaving, there was mold where the walls and ceiling met and the shower curtian was slimey. Truly disappointing as we stay with super 8 often and this hotel does not live up to others. Two previous night were in another super 8 and was twice the quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jim whalen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulfrom CA

Very Nice

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was Awesome! Hotel was very nice and clean. Room was very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel and room were very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was excellent!