Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

clean rooms

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the price and the room was clean
Cons: room size
Location: st louis zoo
pleasant for the price. the room was very clean,and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna, Il

Quick Stay

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Used this hotel for a one night stay, as we were going to be in St. Louis the next day. We have stayed here before and didn't hesitate on picking it again. It's approximately a 5 to 10 minute drive to the metro station where you can pick up the train to the city and park for free. The staff there was excellent and very friendly, the room looked freshly remodeled and was very clean. Room was not real large, but more than met our requirements. Also included in the reasonable price was a small fridge and microwave. The free continental breakfast had a waffle maker, fresh fruit,cereal, and breads. More than enough to get your day started. Hotel is located in a nice clean area, with at least 3 restaurants within walking distance and many more within a 5 to 10 minute drive. St. Clair Mall is just minutes away. If your looking for a nice place to stay in a great location, I highly recommend this Super 8 !!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Not what we expected

Posted Sep 22, 2014
When arriving at this hotel it was very late, upon checkin our room had a terrible smell. When you are trying to transfer a sleeping 1 year old from the car at 2am smell is the least of your worries. After we were settled and I couldn't bear the smell I went to the front desk asking for air freshener, he offered to change us rooms but that was not an option as the baby was sleeping. Next morning the smell only seems stronger like rotting pizza! We all showered before leaving, there was mold where the walls and ceiling met and the shower curtian was slimey. Truly disappointing as we stay with super 8 often and this hotel does not live up to others. Two previous night were in another super 8 and was twice the quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel and room were very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights, St Louis

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, IL

Overnight stay for the Grand

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, breakfast was good and fairly close to the WSRC.
Cons: An ice machine on every floor.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and shopping nearby.
Our stay was so we could participate at the Grand in Sparta. Motel was comfortable and the breakfast hit the spot. About a 40 minute ride to the WSRC at Sparta.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Southern Illinois

Handy to interstate, shopping, restaurants.

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was surprised and pleased by cleanliness and helpful staff. Room was excellent for price, it was quiet for being in such a busy location, breakfast bar was a little disappointing (few choices).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It looked like the hotel had been remodeled. New carpet, beds and linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Susan B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com