Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2014
The hotel and room were very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was excellent!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights, St Louis

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The hotel staff was very friendly and our room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was conveniently located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, IL

Overnight stay for the Grand

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, breakfast was good and fairly close to the WSRC.
Cons: An ice machine on every floor.
Location: Plenty of good restaurants and shopping nearby.
Our stay was so we could participate at the Grand in Sparta. Motel was comfortable and the breakfast hit the spot. About a 40 minute ride to the WSRC at Sparta.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It looked like the hotel had been remodeled. New carpet, beds and linens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HMC from Fairview Heights IL

pleasant staff

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed--close to places we wanted to be--no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from Seattle, WA

Good For A Night

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good location for my business in the area.
Cons: Renovation.
Location: Mall on other side of interstate, plenty of eating places of the Olive Garden, Red Lobster variety.
I was in the area for a job interview, the front desk staff was nice and helpful, I came in early on red eye flight and they let me have my room 5 hours before check-in time. Overall, the hotel is a bit old and run down, but for 1-2 nights it is fine if you only need a no frills place to sleep. Several good restaurants on the same stretch of frontage road along with several other hotels of higher grade, but I expect that cost $40-50 more per night. Bed and room were fine, just has that old feeling to it.
2 out of 5
by Harlan from Fairview Heights ILLINOIS

Close to where we wanted to do things

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location to our needs
Cons: maintance on rooms and so on
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants and bus to busch stadium
TV and light did not work in our room so we had to move all our things to a different room. Some one above our room over run the tub and we had water coming from our ceiling in the bath room.Ice maching was broke the first day of our stay it was fixed by day 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TJ from Fairview Heights

Great location and great service

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only thing I disliked was that I wasn't able to open my window and let fresh air in. Everything was great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel for the right price. Near all the shopping and eating areas needed. Only knock is the cooling for the roomwas a bit weak but everything was great!