Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2014
It looked like the hotel had been remodeled. New carpet, beds and linens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from Seattle, WA

Good For A Night

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and good location for my business in the area.
Cons: Renovation.
Location: Mall on other side of interstate, plenty of eating places of the Olive Garden, Red Lobster variety.
I was in the area for a job interview, the front desk staff was nice and helpful, I came in early on red eye flight and they let me have my room 5 hours before check-in time. Overall, the hotel is a bit old and run down, but for 1-2 nights it is fine if you only need a no frills place to sleep. Several good restaurants on the same stretch of frontage road along with several other hotels of higher grade, but I expect that cost $40-50 more per night. Bed and room were fine, just has that old feeling to it.
2 out of 5
by Harlan from Fairview Heights ILLINOIS

Close to where we wanted to do things

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: location to our needs
Cons: maintance on rooms and so on
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants and bus to busch stadium
TV and light did not work in our room so we had to move all our things to a different room. Some one above our room over run the tub and we had water coming from our ceiling in the bath room.Ice maching was broke the first day of our stay it was fixed by day 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny!

Posted May 28, 2014
Nice hotel for the right price. Near all the shopping and eating areas needed. Only knock is the cooling for the roomwas a bit weak but everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from illinois

Sufficient and great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
We enjoyed our experience here. The rooms were fine and breakfast wasn't too bad. You can't beat the price and location. We were on the first floor and there seemed to be a lot of noise until about 1030 pm. Other than that it was great! Will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MsGoodgood from Mississippi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from alorton, il

Nice stay

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Price
Location: Easy access to shopping area
Very good stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Tallahassee, FL

Great place to stop for the night.

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were on route from Florida to Salt Lake City and stopped in St. Louis for the night. This is a perfectly fine hotel to stop at with the family. The room had an odd smell to it, but otherwise everything else about the visit was excellent. The breakfast area was clean and the staff were very courteous. I would definitely stop here again on my way through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com