Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wales

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Freindly and helpful staff
Location: There are no nearby attractions.
A clean and tidy hotel but easily accessed from city centre without transport, as I dif not have own transport. Needed a taxi to the metro link but once there the metro was an sasy system to get to downtown wbhere most of the attractions are.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but that is about all

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Not much. Restaurant next door was great. Beds were comfortable and clean as well as bathroom.
Cons: Rooms need new carpeting.and smoke free.
Location: Hard to get to, but had great restaurant next door.
Front desk was great, but we ordered a non-smoking room and it reeked like smoke. Carpeting was old and needed to be replaced. Bathroom was clean. Stayed there two different nights in the same week. Second time we complained about smoke smell in room on previous visit and was given a better room. Room was better, except for motel side door entrance where carpet was terrible and ripped and a large cardboard box was next to doorway to hall. I would not reccomend another stay at this location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay near St.Louis

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Good, clean breakfast.
Cons: The carpet was old and needed to be changed. There was a spider in the toilet. A metal part behind the toilet door was rusted.
Location: Close to St.Louis and the Great River Road.
We had to extend our stay to be at St.Louis by a night. As it was a Saturday afternoon, this was one that gave a good rate. As booking through internet on smartphone was not convenient, I called up Expedia and gave our criteria (decent, safe, economic hotel for family stay near St.Louis even suggesting Jefferson City, Columbia, etc). The lady suggested this hotel with 86% good review. The directions given by the hotel was good, too. We used our smartphone Navigator also as a backup. The room had 2 queen beds, a fridge, a microwave. The linen and towels were clean and not very old. There was a wide variety of cable tv channels. They even provided a locker, which we did not open though. Drinking water in the lobby would be good to have.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MO

Super 8, O'Fallon IL

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: It's cleanliness.
Cons: I like just the way it is.
Location: It's near Scott AFB and the greater St Louis area.
Since this motel featured one of the lowest room rates in the area we weren't sure what to expect. We were happily surprised. The entire facility was very clean and in good repair. As it was smoke free it even had a nice clean smell. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fine for a night

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were traveling across country and while the hotel was a bit off the highway, it was quiet and we got a good night's sleep. And, the breakfast was very good!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samfrom Arkansas

Great service at a great hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. All around A+. The rooms were clean and big. Beds were very comfy. The hotel was surrounded by corn fields which my kids enjoyed seeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, exceeded out expectations

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Rooms were clean, staff was friendly, had a nice outdoor pool, provided breakfast was good
Cons: Breakfast sitting area is small
Location: Hotel is about 30 minutes from St. Louis and only 15 minutes from many different places to eat and shop.
Very nice and clean hotel. We were allowed an early check in. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful during out stay. Provided a good breakfast to start our day, breakfast area is small but we never had to wait to make our waffles or breakfast sandwiches. The hotel is only 15 minutes away from a lot of different places to eat and shop. I would stay here again if we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Super 8 in O'Fallon IL. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Plainville, Il

Nice hotel close to interstate

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I thought it was a little pricey, but it was probably the best stay I've had at a super 8 yet. Clean room, staff and pool area was nice. Would definetly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2014 by Charles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our motel. We enjoy hearing back from all our guests. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Indiana

Great value

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is not a 4-star hotel. But it is clean, comfortable, and very reasonably priced. Would stay again.