Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevinfrom Edinburgh

Compact apartment in serviced accommodation

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Black/White apartment on the ground floor which is very compact. It was suitable for a couple but the 2 small towels (each) provided for the whole week was not enough to cope with. We bought our own towels. The service team (not on site) were very efficient to fix interrupted wifi service and were easy to contact. Great location near the Rhine and close to Heumarkt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A-partement bij het chocolademuseum

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Klein design-appartement maar wel schoon. Jammer van de vieze geur, waarschijnlijk afkomstig uit de afvoerkanalen!! Locatie is perfect. Je weet niet of je het appartement ook krijgt dat je denkt te hebben geboekt.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terryfrom Atlanta

Cologne Christmas

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The apartment was not on good condition. Window shades wore torn and fell down. Bathroom radiator leaked. The bed was very uncomfortable. Could have stayed at a 4 star hotel for same price. Cleaning crew came into 2 hrs before checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mélaniefrom Bruxelles

Bon plan à Köln

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chambre agréable et bien située dans la ville, grande autonomie avec les clés. Pratique pour vivre son séjour tranquillement.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

non recommendable for biz

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
small toilet, just 1 towel, not for biz. good for family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartments in guter Lage

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Lustig ausgestattet, ganz in weiss. Super Lage unweit vom Rhein und den Kranhäusern. Severin Viertel in Fussnähe. Die weissen Möbel waren nicht mehr so ganz sauber, was verständlich ist und in der Natur dieser Farbwahl liegt. Der Klodeckel wackelte und rutschte gerne mal ab. Der Rasierspiegel war abgebrochen und nie ersetzt worden. Ansonsten war es sauber und günstig. Wir würden es weiterempfehlen, bzw. wiederkommen!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A-partment

Posted Oct 7, 2014
The bed linen was too small for the bed and was very worn. The wifi did not work and the contact person did not respond to any emails. Someone entered the apartment whilst we were out and did not let us know. The apartment was not as the photos described it to be. Overall it was a good location but I would not recommend anyone to stay here. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by no any servicefrom Koln

no any service at all

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
no any service
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

What a disappointing Encounter!

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet and peaceful environment. Near to Subway, walking distance, 3 stops to South Entrance of Koelmesse.
Cons: Provide clean bath towels, basic housekeeping to tidy, clean the apartment, especially the bathroom, if not every day but at least alternate days.
With the above average apartment rate charged per night, we expect a decent basic housekeeping and fresh bath towels on alternate days. Toilet entrance door too narrow, not even a proper Queen size BED at all! It is a SOFA Bed that you have to make your own bed every night. Kettle is not clean, white residue when collecting water from the apartment taps. They told us to close tight all apartment windows due to safety reason and YET provide you with only 1 garbage bag and expect us to store rubbish for the entire 7 nights and caused room to have a foul smell. The overall hygiene of apartment was unsatisfactory. No sign of apartment personnel in-charge. They gave you an Access Key code to pick up apartment keys from their designated Key box. I tried calling them for certain enquiries and assistance while there in their apartment, unfortunately, no one seemed willing to answer phone except answering machine that doesn’t speak English. Late 3pm check-in and early off you out from apartment by 11am. I being an Exhibitor attending the Cologne Fair for 8 days/7 nights, was disappointed with the apartment hygiene conditions and no attendant service.Description of apartment very different from what Expedia stated. Expedia did not mention a-partment provide Sofa Bed. Totally VAST mis-match from nice photos shown on Expedia website of a-partment in Cologne! We would like Expedia customer relation personnel to contact us to settle this undesirable stay in a-partment. Thank you.