Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rakesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Noa from Germany

Very clean

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel was great, very close to everything we wanted to see and public transport is very close. It's not a fancy hotel, but we didn't come with such an expectation. It's without a doubt one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in, and that includes 3 and 4 stars hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John790 from Leeds

Good Location and Price

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Friendly staff and a very good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to visit the Christmas Markets from!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Accommodation is super cheap and location is good for hitting the Christmas markets from and not that far from town generally. Check-in took longer than it needed to - 3 people struggling to process a queue of 2 check-ins, really?! But they've been better in the past so perhaps a minor blip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Phillip Carter from Crawley

No frills hostel.

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good basic, no frills hostel. Don't expect luxury. It's a cheap place to lay your head at night. It's clean & ideally situated within walking distance from the nearest tram service. From there it's 2 stops to the nearest Subway. I would recommend staying here if u don't want luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by johnnyboy from Austin

overall great value!

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Upon arrival we were attended by friendly reception crew who spoke English. The room was spacious and had a private bath and all very clean. It was about a 25 minute walk to the DOM but it was a nice walk. Train station was near by as well if you didn't want to walk. We were able to pay 8 euros to extend our checkout to 2pm. Only thing we experience on or last day was that there were a lot of kids in the lobby (the place you could use WiFi for free) so it got very loud. But rooms were quite. Overcall great value for great price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IZS from London

Posted Dec 2, 2013
For the price I suppose it was not bad, but I think £80 per night for a single room in a hostel is a lot of money. But I think the other hotels were even more expensive so it must have been the "christmas market" effect. The rooms were clean. If you are just going to sleep there then it is fine. It's a 10 minute walk to the main shopping area, 20 minutes (if you walk fast) or tram ride to the cathedral (about 2.5km). The security men came round to shush us from 11pm when we sat talking in our bedroom after a night out. However, from 7am the children and teenagers were walking around loudly slamming doors etc - no security shushing them. All in all it was OK. Would I stay there again, probably if all I wanted was somewhere to sleep for a couple of hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rassoul from London U.K

close to night clubs and shopping centers

Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not near subway station

Posted Nov 26, 2013
About fifteen minutes from Neumarkt station on foot. Not easy to find.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by richard from london

hostel - hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the single hotel rooms, which were clean and comfortable. Free wifi in the reception area was a plus. The only problem we had was that the staff were quite rude and the service poor!