Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had two rooms at this hotel and were very happy with the stay. Rooms were very decent size and one of them was decorated in a really beautiful way with lots of details and taste. The second room was a little disappointing when it comes to the decor but otherwise it was nice - quiet, clean and the beds in both rooms were just amazing! All of us got a good sleep. We were not very happy with he fact that one room had minibar and the other one didn't. Also the bathroom was much bigger in the "better" room. Basically for the same price we seemed to get two rooms of different standard. We didn't complain about this since it wasn't a deal breaker for us but definitely something worth mentioning. Breakfast was good and plentiful, everything tasted very good! Service was warm and attentive. Hotel is located in a nice area, easy 10min walk from the cathedral and has some restaurants and bars nearby. There's no on-site parking but there is parking garage close by. No free street parking nearby except on Sundays. Was about to rate 4/5 but remembered the high price we had to pay during Christmas market period so rated it down to three. Might be worth four too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

liegt recht zentral

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Geschäftlich für zwei Nächte. Das Zimmer war recht übersichtlich. I
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

alles gut

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Zwar hab ich nur eine Nacht verbracht aber es war alles ok. Zimmer sauber Bad neu Frühstück ist gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Die Pfälzer

Gutes Hotel mit besonderem Flair

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gutes Hotel mit guter Anbindung an die U-Bahn (ca. 100m). Rezeptionistin sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Zimmer und Dusch/WC-Bereich sauber und ausreichend groß. Ein Bett aus dem 18. Jahrhundert .Ganz Toll. Balkon zur Strassenseite auch schön. Fenster alt und nicht sehr Lärmbeständig. Selbst bei geschlossenen Fenstern ist der Strassenlärm deutlich zu hören. Also Zimmer nach hinten verlangen. Frühstück ist gut und ausreichend. Alles in allem ein gutes Hotel und wir kommen gerne wieder.
3 out of 5
by Samfrom UK

With reservations, OK once you're there.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Excellent room.
Cons: Clarity about what is available in terms of meals
Location: Access by car extremely difficult.
The hotel is hard to find when accessing by car because you can't (legally) get a car within 70 metres of the place. You then have to speak to the receptionist to find where to park which is 3 sets of traffic lights and a difficult U-turn away to access the underground car-park. From this you have to lug your baggage up to street level and into the hotel. We were allocated a very nice room on the sixth floor - the lift only goes as far as the fifth floor!!!. We then discovered that the hotel does not serve dinner! The hotel, and Expedia, need to be clear about accessing the hotel and whether evening meals are available or not. We will not be going there again and will counsel against staying there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marjafrom Amsterdam

Good choice!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Every room in this hotel is uniquely decorated in antique style. Friendly staff, especially the lady who prepared breakfast showed herself to be an excellent host. Breakfast by the way, was great! The hotel is located in short walking distance of plenty of restaurants. All in all, for us this was a good choice for our long weekend in Cologne!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by p barrettfrom birmingham

excellent large room

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
would definitely stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

poor room

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice hotel, poor room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by みほfrom 東京

アンテイックな朝食が充実したホテル

Posted Sep 18, 2013
女友達二人での宿泊でした。 ケルン駅から歩いて15分くらいで便利なホテルでした。ホテル自体、とてもアンテイックなホテルしてした。大きな肖像画がお部屋に飾ってあり、女性一人だと少し怖いかもしれません。 お部屋は部屋により違うのかもしれませんが、一階で予想より普通の装飾のお部屋でした。 朝食はとても充実していて、また朝食のお部屋も素敵な感じで、満足いくホテルてした。 エントランスにコーヒーサービスがあります。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com