Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close proximity to Central city & old city

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Comfortable & has full kitchen facilities. V clues to tram station. Easy transport to Koelnmesse Trade Fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham, UK

A well appointed room with easdy access to Cologne

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: An excellent base for exploring Cologne
Cons: Beefier air conditioning would be nice.
Location: Kolsch and the Chocolate Museum
A real wow factor, much better than a hotel. Good location, 5 main walk from the main shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Large apartment.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, large.
Was only there for one night. Room was spacious and clean. Front desk woman was nice at check in but later had some attitude/ moody on check out. Walking distance to center of town. Far from nightlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

poor use of space

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and easy to find
Cons: Have coffee in the rooms
Location: Within walking distance of the Cathedral however, we had to walk thru a sketchy part of town at night with our three kids.
The apartment was a good size, however, the use of space made it difficult to maneuver luggage and even walk into the living area. The beds took up the entire bedroom, so there was not room to lay a suitcase on the floor. There was a coffee pot in the room, but NO COFFEE. We did not realize the continental breakfast was not included and it was VERY expensive. Parking was full so we had to park at the grocery store around the corner (same price but further to drag the luggage).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

No complaints!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room had 12 cup drip coffee maker in room. Offer smaller coffee maker and coffee in the room.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to landmarks and shopping district.
The one bedroom suite was small but comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Hotel location is a 10 or 15 minutes walk to Cologne Cathedral and downtown shopping district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The air conditioning was not working.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was really hot and the lobby too. The room is in excellent conditions but the air conditioner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorna and steve from j

Amazing apartments!

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The apartments were the best quality we have ever stayed in. Very modern, quirky and comfortable. We will be looking for other adagio apartments on future holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Angela from uk

excellent

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing flat for same cost as a hotel room!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Roomy and clean
Cons: Better air conditioning.
Location: All central sites within easy walking distance plus the city has a tram system if you need to travel out further.
Great facilities, separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen, hall and bathroom (yes - a full bath room with a deep bath). Spent 4 days with wife and two children (age 10 and 19, not quite small children) and had plenty of space and privacy. Only issue we had was that the rooms were very warm even though there was climate control in the two main rooms; this circulated the air but did not cool it much. On our tariff there were no clean linen change but with the electric towel rail in the bathroom we were able to freshen up the towels with no problems. Walking distance to all main central town attractions and very safe underground parking for only 12 euro per 24 hours.