Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Modern, well furnished and close to it all!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Modern design and furnishings, clean and well equipped.
Cons: The aircon could have been a bit more responsive, the room was a little too warm and the aircon didn't make too much difference.
Location: The Adagio is close to the main shopping area, restaurants and bars on the riverside 15mins walk from the Cathedral/Central Station area.
Adagio is an excellent, comfortable and modern home away from home. Well furnished and nicely designed rooms with everything you need. The staff were nice and very helpful with information about the local area and offered some advice on what to do with our time in Cologne. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very nice hotel near down town area

Posted Oct 22, 2014
This is a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, clean, nice rooms. Short trip there but would recommend. there is a great sushi place next door too - highly recommend!!! It is called Okinii. All you can eat and you order with an iPad (theirs :) ). The food is very good - much better than the buffet style all you can eat places. Positive Note - I left my iPad in the room and they were great in sending it to me!!! Really appreciated it!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Close proximity to Central city & old city

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Comfortable & has full kitchen facilities. V clues to tram station. Easy transport to Koelnmesse Trade Fair
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham, UK

A well appointed room with easdy access to Cologne

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: An excellent base for exploring Cologne
Cons: Beefier air conditioning would be nice.
Location: Kolsch and the Chocolate Museum
A real wow factor, much better than a hotel. Good location, 5 main walk from the main shopping area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Large apartment.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Modern, clean, large.
Was only there for one night. Room was spacious and clean. Front desk woman was nice at check in but later had some attitude/ moody on check out. Walking distance to center of town. Far from nightlife.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

poor use of space

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: It was clean and easy to find
Cons: Have coffee in the rooms
Location: Within walking distance of the Cathedral however, we had to walk thru a sketchy part of town at night with our three kids.
The apartment was a good size, however, the use of space made it difficult to maneuver luggage and even walk into the living area. The beds took up the entire bedroom, so there was not room to lay a suitcase on the floor. There was a coffee pot in the room, but NO COFFEE. We did not realize the continental breakfast was not included and it was VERY expensive. Parking was full so we had to park at the grocery store around the corner (same price but further to drag the luggage).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GE2014 from Australia

Great stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel. We were amazed at how much they packed into the apartment. Cologne was a last minute stop for us and the Adagio made it a very enjoyable one. We were on a family trip and the Adagio had everything we needed as well as parking and a central location. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Canada

No complaints!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room had 12 cup drip coffee maker in room. Offer smaller coffee maker and coffee in the room.
Location: Excellent location. Walking distance to landmarks and shopping district.
The one bedroom suite was small but comfortable. Beds were comfortable. Hotel location is a 10 or 15 minutes walk to Cologne Cathedral and downtown shopping district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The air conditioning was not working.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
The room was really hot and the lobby too. The room is in excellent conditions but the air conditioner.