Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing flat for same cost as a hotel room!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Roomy and clean
Cons: Better air conditioning.
Location: All central sites within easy walking distance plus the city has a tram system if you need to travel out further.
Great facilities, separate bedroom, lounge, kitchen, hall and bathroom (yes - a full bath room with a deep bath). Spent 4 days with wife and two children (age 10 and 19, not quite small children) and had plenty of space and privacy. Only issue we had was that the rooms were very warm even though there was climate control in the two main rooms; this circulated the air but did not cool it much. On our tariff there were no clean linen change but with the electric towel rail in the bathroom we were able to freshen up the towels with no problems. Walking distance to all main central town attractions and very safe underground parking for only 12 euro per 24 hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beverly from Toronto, Canada

Business Travel for fair at Koelnmesse

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The room was a nice sized. The kitchen was well-equipped. And it was quite close to a tram stop that took me directly to Koelnmesse in a few stops.
Cons: I think the breakfast was overpriced at 13 euros.
Location: It's a quick walk to the old city and the shopping district. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance.
I had a very good experience at the Adagio Aparthotel in Koln and will definitely come back the next time I'm in Koln for a trade fair. It was quiet, the rooms were well-equipped and the staff were all friendly and very helpful. When a colleague traveling with me had trouble with the wireless internet in his room, they went out of their way to fix the problem quickly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will

Beautifully built, comfortable stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We had a small family (2 adults, one teenager and one 7 year old). Our teenager slept on the fold-out couch-bed and the rest of us slept on the queen size bed in the bedroom. Underground parking was great. It gets charged to your room bill (although the hotel waived this for us because they thought we were inconvenienced by only having two sleeping beds for a 4-person stay). This was a nice surprise. Hotel staff spoke great English and were very helpful. The aparthotel was plenty for a 2-night stay. Nice kitchen, spacious bathroom and cable in both the living room and bedroom. There was a safe available. The kitchen had all the fundamental/simple items you should need for a quick stay. If I visit Köln again, we would most certainly stay here again. There is free wi-fi that is available but if you have phone service, there is blazing-fast LTE in the entire hotel (it seemed). So, we opted to not use the wi-fi. My only complaint would probably be the price, but it's not a terrible argument for the niceness/quality of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo from Brazil

Excelent Location

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Modern and nice hotel. Great location close to the shopping area, Cathedral and transportation. Parking is cheap and easy. Simple but enough and very good breakfast. Staff was very helpful and quick. Perfect stay with a reasonable price if compared to other outrageous rates being offered by the other hotels closer to the cathedral.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simon Shiels from Ireland

Review

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a good aparthotel. Good location for shopping, and close to most amenities. Hotel is very clean and the rooms are well equipped. The only negative was the constant sound of air con or heat convectors in the ceiling above our apartment, even when we had the controls in the off position. But other than that, a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel and room was exactly as advertised. Folks on reception were very friendly and helpful and gave us all the information we needed when we checked in. The kitchen in the room was great, and had some pots and pans we could use for cooking. There was also a coffee maker and kettle! This is probably on the picky side, but some free sachets of salt and pepper would have been useful. Overall, our stay was clean, comfortable and exactly what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

friendly on a budget

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little place. Excellent budget accommodation. Spotless clean. The staff are friendly. Pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HeidiW from High Wycombe

Great hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
My now fiancé and I booked this trip to go to the Christmas German markets. The hotel was a perfect location from the airport and was walking distance to the main town, cathedral, river & the markets. It's ideal as you also have the choice of staying in and cooking although the kitchen is basic in our room it still saved us a few pennies!! The staff were great & as we only stayed 3 nights our room was cleaned everyday. Very pleasant stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com