Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eleanor from Munich, Germany

Europe_2014 - Köln, Germany

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and the complimentary breakfast is buffet and sufficient. Close to main tourist's attractions.
Cons: The entrance to Hotel Callas can be easily overlook as it is a narrow door from Hohe street. Better hotel sign as it is not easily visible.
Callas Hotel am Dom is in close proximity to the Central train station (Köln HBF), Cologne Cathedral, the Rhine, shopping and other tourist's attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jayme from Springfield, MO USA

Great location!

Posted Jun 13, 2014
This hotel is in the perfect location; within a short walk on the train station, the cathedral, shopping, and restaurants. The hotel is also very cozy and the staff speaks great English and is very helpful! We will stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to the Dom, train station, Rhine and shoppin

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small older hotel with a good atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GG from philippines

Nice location, near the train station

Posted May 14, 2014
Overall, it was comfortable. It's a few minutes walk from the main train station. Breakfast buffet was €7/pax. Hotel staff were ok. The room is clean & with 2 functioning heaters. The hotel was also near St. Paul Cathedral, a Roman Catholic Church
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cologne traveler from Germany

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to the cathedral, shopping and many places to eat. Coming in from the train station, I did not need to carry my luggage very far. Just remember to look up, to see the sign, easy to miss. The room was very clean, the walls are like paper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Wales

Lovely hotel at central location

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: The hotel was very clean, staff were all approachable, friendly, informative and helpful
Location: Hotel was easy to find and has a central location, Koln Zoo and Aquarium, river Rhine Cruise, Parks, Christmas markets, chocolate museum
The hotel is about 5 minutes walking distance from the train station, you can get a train directly from the station to the airport so you don't have to worry about taxi's. The hotel is about 10-15 minutes walk from the river Rhine where you can go on a river Rhine cruise, it is 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel to Koln Zoo and Aquarium which is worth a visit and has great park for children. It is very close to the shops and just around to one of Koln's Christmas markets in front of the Dom Cathedral. The staff at the hotel, were very welcoming, helpful, informative and friendly, my partner was his kilt one day which became a talking point with the staff and gave us a giggle (not sure that they had seen a black kilt before). The hotel in general is very clean and the room was spotless, we had a street facing room which was busy during the day however by about 9 pm the majority of shops and markets were closing which meant it got a lot quieter. The breakfast in the mornings was lovely, with a selection including boil eggs, cold meats (including smoked salmon) and cheese selection, different breads, cereals, fresh fruit, yoghurt's and perseveres, fresh coffee, choice of tea's and fruit juices. We really enjoyed our stay in the hotel and the city and will be coming back to stay here in the future, only next time we will have a young child with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Celia from Cambs

Great hotel. Good location

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms clean, small but comfy beds. Ideal location for Christmas Markets. Though at front of hotel quiet at night. Heating very good, at times too hot. But for price extremely good, breakfast not bad either, reasonable choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M. Rose from Ontario

Loved it!!

Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Small entrance but what a quaint place!! Staff was very personable and helpful. My room was adequate in space and so nice and quiet!! I will definitely be back there! Breakfast was very nice as well. Right in the heart of the action! FANTASTIC!!!!!