Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

One Night business trip accomodation

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Quiet room at the back of the hotel, hot shower after a long hot day. Breakfast, great selection although a bit expensive.
Cons: Remodel the rooms
Location: Quite easy with public transport, tram from Kolm central and bus to Bonner Strasse Euros 2.80 Location suited my requirements
Clean tidy hotel, staff willing and helpful with enquires and service. Rooms good and functional although possibly ageing a little, beds comfatable. Hotel restaurant provides good meals at the end of a long day, the breakfast at Euros is a little steep in price although there is a good selection from which to choose. I would endorse the recommendation to get a room at the back of the hotel as the road at the front has constant noise. For travel or business this is a good base and not to far from the centre of Koln.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Great space for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
One of the few places you could fit 4 in one room. Staff was very nice. Neighborhood is so so but there is free parking in back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solihull england

City break

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Spa centre
Location: Good bus service into the centre .
Pleasant stay . Breakfast was good if a little expensive . The spa centre was disappointing as the jacuzzi was not working .
2 out of 5
by Jay from London

Adequate Hotel but minimal

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Desk staff were great
Cons: upgrade the rooms or reduce the star rating
Location: Not much close by to be fair.
The staff were first class and very helpful at the front. The room had no air condition however I think that is a ' Cologne thing'. The room had a musty smell and the pillows are really not great. Not sure if I would stay here again as it was forgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bernie from Western Australia

nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: just about everything
Cons: the hotel is showing its age and a modest modernisation program wouldn't hurt but overall the hotel was very comfortable
We greatly enjoyed our one night stay at the Bonotel in Cologne. The staff were very helpful, room was a good size as was the bathroom, and the bed was comfortable. The room was also very quiet which was great for me as I'm a light sleeper. Overall, very happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from New Plymouth, New Zealand

Posted Dec 30, 2013
These facilities were quite dated, and the sofabed for our kids was uncomfortable but generally we enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and tidy and spacious and the staff were superb in their efforts to help us enjoy our stay. We would happily recommend to other families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cory from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Great for tourists

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: very helpful front desk staff
Cons: very steep incline to get in or out of parking garage
Location: quiet suburb, easy access to city center
This hotel is not downtown but is very convenient to a bus that takes you straight to the city center (approximately 15 minute ride). The staff was very helpful with planning sites to see in the city and places to eat at. We also ate at the hotel piano bar/restaurant (live piano at 8pm) and it was excellent food with typical German prices. The parking garage has a very steep incline - I would not suggest using it in the winter. The parking spaces were very spacious by European standards. The city road in front of the hotel is really torn up right now (May 2013) so getting to the hotel was not easy and the hotel signs were hard to see. The room was typical European - no washcloths, dispensers of all-purpose soap in the shower, 1 flat pillow but we were not looking for a transplanted USA hotel. If you want that, you need to stay at a Hilton or Marriott (and pay $$$$$).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stopover hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2013
We used this hotel as a stop over during a long trip. It was very easy to find from the autobahn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laurent from UK

Great all round hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: Heath room in the basement.
Cons: Distance from center, but has good bus access.
Location: Quiet, about 1 hours walk to center..
The Hotel was very comfortable and quiet.. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff were extremely helpful and like to go the extra mile. The Facilities were good and clean.. I would definitely go back to the hotel when I go back to cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, would stay again.

Posted Dec 16, 2012
Pros: 70s chic, staff and free parking.
Cons: Leisure facilities not operational at time of our stay.
Location: Outer city, 20 mins easy bus ride to centre.
Lovely quirky 70s chic hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and functional. Staff are helpful and friendly. Easy access to city via very frequent bus service. Great value for money.