Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

First time

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great location ! Surrounded by authentic German shops and markets. Some party noise at night, warm room without air conditioning. Beautiful breakfast room, great food selection!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wong from Malaysia

Nice hotel with food around the corner

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenience especially when you feel like eating
Cons: The cafeteria should have more choice
Location: Shopping and find good food
Good clean hotel with walking distance to central train station and able to find good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from north carolina

great stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Cons: nothing really
very clean, comfortable, staff very accommodating. perfect location for cathedral and NS Documentation center (old Gestapo prison). very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Billy from Korea

small but cozy and clean room

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
disappointed for the first time entering in the room because it was too small, but everything is very well organized and clean. Breakfast was awesome,too. I will choose this hotel again for my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nick from Petts Wood, Kent

A good choice for a weekend break

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: Breakfast. The spacious room.
Cons: The very small lifts. Some traffic noise
Location: Very convenient; on the north-eastern edge of the inner city, with good transport connections.
This was our second visit to the Coellner Hof Hotel, the first having been four years ago. The hotel remains clean, comfortable and well-run, with smoking rooms available. Our room was very generously-sized; with a proper bath, in addition to the shower. Breakfast is highly recommended, with a wide choice of options, including some cooked and runs for a good, long time. The hotel is conveniently located, with the cathedral about a 7-10 minute walk away. Hansaring station, with overground and underground rail services, is only a couple of hundred metres down the road and there are frequent trains directly to and from the airport. We highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again one day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle

Nice little hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Had a very large single room with shower and bath. Bed was too hard for me so back ached after one night. I asked for a quiet room and was put on 6th floor but still faced main road and was very noisy. Also the walls are super thin. Cleaners were making a lot of noise outside ny room in the morning and while the room next to mine was a single there was definitely 2 very drunk people in there. Their shower sounds like a hailstorm through tge walls waking me up at 3am. Breakfast buffet was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Business traveller

Basic

Posted Nov 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very basic interior design (= rather outdated); however, a free wifi available and close to Hansaring station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean, Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 23, 2012
i stayed 2 night and i was very pleased the room was very clean, the staff is very friendly good air conditioning, nice bath room, a lot of shelves and hanging room and most important a great bed.