Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

駅から徒歩圏のホテル

Posted Jul 20, 2015
駅から徒歩で5分ほどなので、スーツケースを持っての移動にも便利です。 大聖堂とは反対側なので、部屋では静かに過ごせます。 部屋は特別にきれいというわけではありませんが、快適に過ごすことができました。 朝食はおいしいです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Noise from building work opposite spoilt the stay

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The food in the restaurant and executive lounge was good
Cons: Move the staff smoking area from outside and underneath guest bedroom windows - the smell of smoke permeates into the room.
Location: Handy for the rail station and easy to go on trips out. Went into the Cathedral which was pretty dour and lacked smiling helpful people to help
We had a studio room which was fine, the room cleaning service could have been better - little things like forgetting the spare loo roll on 2 occasions and no flannels left. The biggest problem was the noise from the building work going on opposite our room, it was 7-30am to about 5pm Mon - Sat. Not the hotel's fault they are a victim of someone building a large block of flats. Food was good in the restaurant but I would have preferred that the person had swept the floor after we had finished our lunch and left - there were 2 tables occupied still eating, the time was 2-30pm just didn't like the person weaving in and out of the tables around us with his flat brush gathering up all the bits on the floor of the restaurant. TV reception was good, plenty of UK channels. Very handy for the railway station but not the best general environment to take a stroll round.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but not 5 star

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Hotel was generally good. The staff over all helpful. This was our 6th hotel on this particular holiday and was not the best even though all the others were 4 star. Location is average. We did not think it's official rating was justified. Value for money was not too good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Siegen

Tolles Hotel für gehobene Ansprüche

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Die zentrale Lage, das freundliche Personal und das tolle Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß vom Kölner Dom und somit vom Stadtzentrum entfernt.
Unser Aufenthalt im Cologne Marriott Hotel beschränkte sich lediglich auf eine Übernachtung. Der Empfang war freundlich und wir konnten unser Zimmer sofort beziehen, die Sauberkeit des Zimmers war tadellos. Trotz der zentralen Lage war von der Umgebung nichts zu hören und die bequemen Betten sorgen für einen angenehmen Schlaf. Am nächsten Morgen endete unser Aufenthalt im Marriott mit einem großen Frühstücksbuffet, welches wirklich keine Wünsche offen ließ. Zusammenfassend kann ich das Cologne Marriott Hotel uneingeschränkt weiter empfehlen und behaupte, dass dies nicht unsere letzte Übernachtung dort gewesen ist.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a one day stop in Cologne.

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: The location, the size of the room and bathroom and the bar downstairs.
Cons: Free Wifi in the rooms and not just in the lobby. The beds are not very comfortable.
Location: The hotel is less than a 5 minute walk from the train station and the Cathedral. Plenty of cafes and restaurants in the area.
We had a one night stop over in Cologne and we mostly just wanted a clean, comfortable hotel near the station and the Cologne Cathedral, which is exactly what we got. We flew into the airport, and after a short and inexpensive taxi ride we were at the hotel. The staff was professional and pleasant. The rooms are large for European standards, modern, clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Great Hotel in central location

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent.
Cons: Pillows!
Location: As above
Hotel within walking distance of Cathedral, River, Station and other sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Perfekte zentrale Lage in Köln

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Sehr schönes Zimmer
Cons: Parken in der TG relativ teuer.
Typisches Business Hotel in zentraler Lage, Hauptbahnhof und Innenstadt fussläufig erreichbar. Das Zimmer war groß und modern eingerichtet. Leider hatte die Hotelbar geschlossen. Gutes Frühstücksbuffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

充実の朝食

Posted May 2, 2015 on Hotels
朝食が充実していてとてもよかった。Cold mealだけでなく、Hot mealも提供され、エッグコーナーまであった。 部屋は建物の内側で、眺望はなかった(中庭を挟んで向かいの部屋が見える。)。ただしそこまでの圧迫感は感じられなず、また窓も広いため明るく感じた。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JIHYE from seoul

매우 좋았습니다.

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
깨끗한 객실, 최적의 위치, 친절한 직원, 맛있는 조식
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Flott hotel med svært bra frokostbuffet

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
Sentral beliggenhet, nær Kølnerdom og jernbanestasjon. Topp hotel