Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice location and facilities

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast and spacious rooms. Quite new, and fresh rooms
Cons: No Wi-fi in rooms, but for the rest, everything ok
Location: Central station very near, and city center. Walking distance to museums.
Confortable hotel, big spacious rooms, wonderful breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very good

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Very large room. Beds very comfortable. Nice business lounge. Staff polite and helpful. Over all very good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Excellent hotel close to the Köln Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We stayed at the Marriott for three days during our most recent visit to Köln. The hotel is a five minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof and the Cathedral, a couple of blocks from the Rhein river, and a few blocks from the center of the old town with all of its restaurants and shopping. Major venues for musical and theatrical performance are very close by. All in all, very convenient with excellent facilities and service. This was our third visit to the Marriott. New this time was the €59 per day package (in addition to the cost of the room) which covered hi-speed wireless internet, breakfast for both of us, and use of the 24-hour lounge on the 6th floor. The lounge itself also serves not only a small breakfast (a large buffet breakfast is available in the main-floor restaurant) but also a pasta and a main course at dinner time and a variety of desserts later. Coffee, including espresso, tea, water, and a variety of soft drinks and juices are also available, all included in the price. It is of good size and is a good place for meetings, or for watching the world cup matches while we were there. It also has two computers for and wi-fi. The restaurant is excellent, though a bit more expensive than many of the other very good ones within a few minutes walk from the hotel. Overall, it's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shay from Essex

Outstanding

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and efficcieincy
Cons: Nothing!!
This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. From reception all the way to the room was exceptional. The hotel is located in quiet area just 5 minutes stroll to the railway station and 10 minute stroll to the Dom. Everything is walking distance from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Newcastle upon Tyne

Well located modern hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good and good value if included in the room rate. Nice shower.
Cons: 2 comfortable chairs in the bedroom and a few more extras included in the room rate
Location: Very convenient for the river , the cathedral and museums, and the old town. Lots of good places to eatnearby
This is a very well located city hotel, convenient for the railway station and the old town. The parking garage is expensive but very convenient. Check in and out was efficient. I dislike having to have my credit card swiped, especially when it turns out there is nothing in the minibar except one bottle of water and you have to buy everything from the 24hr shop! The room was not quite what I would have expected....... only one comfy chair, no robes or slippers and very limited tea/coffee supplies but it was spacious clean and otherwise comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ANilsson from Las Vegas

European Vacation

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by NZ traveller from NZ

Large rooms and great location for the train

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was only a few minutes walk from the main train station. The rooms were very clean and large. The breakfast was wonderful with a great selection. We had to leave before breakfast opened and the got us a to go breakfast bag which was huge. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014