Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Missed on two of three criteria.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Cons: Make sure the rooms have functioning TVs and internet connections
I want three things when traveling on business. First, a decent, clean room, which the Dorint provided without question. Two, a working television set, which the Dorint could not provide even after I complained about it. Third, a working internet connection, which was spotty -- working at times, not working most of the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

was a fab stay

Posted Nov 19, 2014
it was a great stay. very clean , modern with a great bar. rooms were spacious and very clean. would stay at other Dorint properties based on this stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Good but a basic 4-star hotel, definitely not 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Holywood, Northern Ireland

Very good hotel in very good location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: Great location and very nice rooms on the 7th floor
Cons: Air conditioning in the room was not very good
Location: The underground is just opposite and the Koln Haupbahnhof a mere 10min walk away past the main Cathedral (Dom) (take Hohe strasse if walking..).
This was my first time in Koln (Cologne for English speakers) and the hotel was chosen by a friend who has lived there 18+ years & there was an excellent Expedia deal on the hotel. Its a very well situated hotel close to the west bank of the Rhine and has a very stylish and modern foyer, The underground is just opposite and the Koln Haupbahnhof a mere 10min walk away past the main Cathedral (Dom) (take Hohe strasse if walking..). I had a 7th floor twin executive room with a great NE view towards the river, though there is a total building site next door... You do have to look around to find the tea/coffee and kettle - hidden away and the room was spacious, clean and rather warm, too warm for me... which was annoying... I left the air conditioning on all night and the room temperature only dropped from 23°C to... 22°C - not very good and I informed reception in the morning. Room was very quiet. Breakfast: be prepared if its not included in your room price - its €29, fixed. I wasn't given any option on continental or full... Good quality, but very pricey. Reception staff were very helpful, breakfast staff were "taking it easy", though there were only about 10 at breakfast at 730am. I can't comment on the other facilities as this was only a 1 night overstay, but I would stay again. If going out in Koln on a weekend, book a good restaurant in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

City centre location

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Good location with easy access to public transport and close to shopping district.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel easy parking

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Stayed over as a stop off en-route home to the UK from Austria and this Hotel was perfect for the relaxing night required.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, central location, great bar.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The Harry's bar attached to the hotel was fantastic. Really chilled out vibe with good live music and although menu is no thrills the food was excellent. Only negative is you have to pay €10 to use the gym which annoys me when paying for a 5* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Glasgow

Fantastic location, great facilities!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Great location, comfortable room, close to tram stop.
Cons: Perhaps having a cheaper option for those wanting a lighter breakfast. 29EUR when all you want is some fruit and yoghurt is extremely expensive.
Location: In the heart of the Heumarkt (old town) the hotel is close to loads of shops and restaurants as well as the beautiful Dom Cathedral and the Rhine.
The location of this hotel is excellent, just a short walk from the Heumarkt tram stop which gives easy access to both the Koelnmesse and the Neumarkt. In the heart of the old town this hotel is close to the Dom and a huge variety of shops and restaurants. The interior of the hotel was modern and luxurious. The rooms were extremely comfortable and room service came promptly and was of excellent quality. Only complaint was the price of the breakfast 29EUR when you just want a light breakfast is extremely expensive so we ended up buying breakfast stuff from the supermarket around the corner. We have stayed at many hotels in Cologne over the years but will certainly be making a return trip to this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe, LA

Nice facilities near the heart of Cologne

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent location
This is a really good hotel located very near shopping, dining and nightlife areas, and 15 minutes walking distance to the Dom and train station area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Nice hotel close to the city centre.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the comfort and the facilities available in the room.
Cons: Wish that there was a restaurant within the hotel, as some days in the evenings I was too tired to venture out to find something to eat!
Location: Located in the heart of the city centre, so there are plenty of shops, restaurants, and museums to keep you occupied.
Lovely hotel, within easy reach of the airport and located in the city centre. Great room, very comfy bed, and spacious bathroom. Large selection of food available at breakfast, and the cocktal bar was very nice! Will be coming back and using this hotel next year!