Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colombia

It was ok.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Absolutely the restaurant, nice food and service
Cons: Avoiding the rooms in front of the elevator
Location: It's a little outside Cologne, takes you 30 minutes to the city with the tram
Nice and new hotel. The bad thing was that the room was in front of the elevator, very noisy!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kamloops, BC Canada

Business hotel, OK but missing basic amenities

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, very reasonable room rate through Expedia, comfortable bed, professional staff.
Cons: See my comments above.
Location: Right next to the tram line to downtown. Also, don't pay for their parking, just go around the corner and there is free street parking.
Clean hotel, good-sized room, reasonably comfortable bed, great location (for my purposes). However, it was missing some really basic things that I would expect of any modern business hotel, specifically: - No iron or ironing board - Ridiculously complicated system for logging on to the wireless, with 'tokens' that kept expiring (and they seemed surprised that I had more than one device I wanted to connect .... hello, this is 2014) - The smallest closet I have ever seen - No bureau - so I had no drawers for my socks and t-shirts, I had to live out of my suitcase, which I hate - No fridge where I could cool a bottle of wine - I wanted to print a couple of pages for a meeting, but when I went to their business centre to use their computer and printer, it was so slow I never did manage to even log on to their computer (which was running Windows XP - a 15 year old operating system). Maybe they could spend a couple of hundred Euros and get a new computer?? Not having these little things was inconvenient and just seemed kind of dumb. They are not expensive items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend it

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Not a pleasant experience cheap and dirty hotel not worth the money
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bio Traveller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leisure visitorfrom London

Manager very helpful

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The hotel is clean and quiet, location is convenient for both public transport and car travel, tram to centre of Cologne takes less than 30 minutes.
Cons: There is one normal size and one small size cup in each room, should provide two of each, if both visitors want to have tea, or a normal cup of coffee
Location: The Rhein West shopping centre is two stops by tram, has a wide variety of shops, including Wajas, Geschwender, dm, Kaufhof etc
The manager upgraded our room, because interior door handle to exit door was faulty, was helpful and efficient in resolving problem
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Southampton, UK

Good value, secure parking, close to tram station.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Good location very close to motorway exit and supermarkets
Pleasant staff and and ambience. Clean rooms, onsite restaurant plus traditional local reataurant across the road.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Internet worked well.

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Location: in suburb, streetcar to city is a 20 minute ride, Hotel is next to a busy road with some gas stations nearby, The immediate vicinity is not very attractive. A shopping center is in one direction, some park/forest in the other, each ten minutes walking distance away, Room was ok, Except one young gentleman at the front desk, the rest of the staff could use more training, they were not very responsive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicholasfrom Kanada

Close to amajor auto route exit of West Koeln

Posted Aug 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for . If you expect a clean, fairly comfortable room and nothing else you won't be disappointed.