Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Hash

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben S from Chapel Hill nC

Not the best

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a lot of issues with this hotel. It is cheaper than the rest, but it is because it has some disadvantages. First, the location is not great. It is outside of town, yes, but it is a 1 mile walk from hotel to the the train into the center. Yeah there is a bus to the train there but it would take longer than walking. Second my shower leaked horribly. They eventually fixed it, but only somewhat. Third the front desk tried to charge me for stuff I did not order, so check closely. Fourth the elevator takes forever. I think you can do better in Cologne. Even during Carnival when things are really expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cloggie from France

Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A dated hotel that has been re-decorated to modern standards. Staff was friendly and parking was fine. Internet stable but slowish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WykeBoy55 from England

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although i only stayed for the 1 night it was quite apparrent that all would be well by the welcome I received. Room was clean and tidy albeit a bit noisy from passing traffic in the morning. Food & service from the restaurant was excellent. Would deffinately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dee from USA

Nice clean and inexpensive

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and well priced.Very convenient if you have a car since there is plenty of parking although it is a little bit out of the way from the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bob

Nice hotel just a 10 min drive from city centre

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Nice pleasant hotel in a quite suburb area 10 min from cologne city centre. Pleasant and helpful staff helping you enjoy your break close to all public travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent from Canada

Not bad

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not too bad for the price. Everything was average to above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephanie from calgary

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was nice. It was quiet and clean. It was off the beaten path to get to any tourist sites. The hotel was located on the other side of the river. The hotel bar and the restaurant were good. Our telephone in our room did not work, and the internet in the business centre was extremely slow. But, the front desk allowed us to use one of their computers to plan the rest of our travel arrangements. All in all, the hotel was nice and welcoming. I would stay there again.