Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cloggie from France

Nice

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
A dated hotel that has been re-decorated to modern standards. Staff was friendly and parking was fine. Internet stable but slowish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by WykeBoy55 from England

Great stay

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although i only stayed for the 1 night it was quite apparrent that all would be well by the welcome I received. Room was clean and tidy albeit a bit noisy from passing traffic in the morning. Food & service from the restaurant was excellent. Would deffinately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dee from USA

Nice clean and inexpensive

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice and well priced.Very convenient if you have a car since there is plenty of parking although it is a little bit out of the way from the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bob

Nice hotel just a 10 min drive from city centre

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Nice pleasant hotel in a quite suburb area 10 min from cologne city centre. Pleasant and helpful staff helping you enjoy your break close to all public travel
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Brent from Canada

Not bad

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not too bad for the price. Everything was average to above average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stephanie from calgary

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was nice. It was quiet and clean. It was off the beaten path to get to any tourist sites. The hotel was located on the other side of the river. The hotel bar and the restaurant were good. Our telephone in our room did not work, and the internet in the business centre was extremely slow. But, the front desk allowed us to use one of their computers to plan the rest of our travel arrangements. All in all, the hotel was nice and welcoming. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Roland

friends hotel Koeln

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was there for visiting 2 carneval events. A very good hotel with very friendly service. I will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great place for a city visit

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: The lounge and bar area
Cons: Wifi was a bit suspect at times
Location: Great for the city and airport
The hotel is not far from the airport and easy to get to. The room was fine with a balcony. There is a bus stop just outside which is very useful for a city visit and the service runs until 03:00. The restuarant attached to the hotel is very good, the food was good quality. The bar and lounge area of the hotel is comfortable, with easy chairs and games (like monopoly and scrabble) for those who fancy something more challenging than drinking all evening. The staff were really helpful especially with travel arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ajalynn

Great pick

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice especially for the price. The only issue was parking but the location is ideal for sightseeing and they spoke perfect English! I would defiently recommend this hotel.