Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the koln hilton was excellent value for money

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: cental location
Cons: nothing
Location: koln cathedral and bahhoff
would use expedia to book hotel again no problem found hotel to be excellent and the food was really good
3 out of 5
by m sheikh from manchest uk

Service was average, for the price not a good valu

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Average not good value n staff not Very welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rush

Beautiful hotel close to the cathedral

Posted Feb 17, 2014
1. Easy to find 2. Great parking 3. Definitely pet friendly 4. Bedding was soft and new and clean 5. Great bathroom 6. Close to train station and cathedral 7. Hotel staff very pleasant 8. Great cost in any currency 9. Quiet only issue was that our bed was too hard.
3 out of 5
by Ian from Boston MA, USA

In town near Dom and railroad station.

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Cons: It needs a renovation
Location: The Dom cathedral is within 2 blocks as is the train station. At Christmas there is a lot of street activity well worth joining in on.
Room was OK but not what I expect from Hilton. The building is old and has not been upgraded in recent years. I think they were about to shut down for a renovation shortly after I left. The WiFi was spotty. The lounge was very public in the lobby. I am a business traveler and this was not good for meetings nor was the room well set for late night work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SF from UK

Comfortable hotel very close to the Dom and the Ci

Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, great service.

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a 3 minute walk away from the train station and cathedral and as such makes an excellent home base to explore the city. The room itself was spacious and had all the amenities you'd expect. Breakfast service at the restaurant itself was rather slow, even with few guests, unless you go for the buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sis from Brisbane

Nice Hotel 5 mins from Cathedral

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Cathedral view from our room and very quiet , close to Hbf and city centre ... very reasonable rates
Cons: this is a hard one , minor thing can go wrong
Location: Restaurants everywhere , close to the river , city centre , cathedral , Hbf etc.
we arrived early on 24th Dec.2013 for X'mas ( 3 nights ) and given a room .. Safety box not working and fixed within 10 mins .. TV not working , called reception again , someone came within 10 mins and can't fix it .. we have to pack the suitcases and given another room .. staff very professional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rob from London

Perfect location

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was booked primarily for its proximity to both the train station and the main cathedral ... and it did not disappoint. The bed was a bit smaller than we'd expected, but still perfectly comfortable and left us well refreshed for a full day of walking through German Christmas Markets. If you stay on a Friday night, be sure to check out the Boston Fish Market buffet dinner at the hotel!