Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap, close to Main Rail Station

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: free access to the one ground floor public room
Location: Close to main rail station
Cheap but no lift (I was on third floor). Only one public room on ground floor for breakfast, but not allowed in even just to sit down unless breakfast is paid for. Breakfast has to be ordered and paid for at least one day ahead, so that, they say, the food can be bought in; however, there is no cooked food so this excuse is a bit odd.
2 out of 5
by Jan from London

If you can.. avoid it

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: 5 min walk to central station
Cons: very very run down, poor service
Location: 5 min walk to central station (don't get a day travel card, most of the things are in walking distance) inside of the stations there is restaurants
The guy at the check in desk was very grumpy and un-helpful, after checking in we asked for the wi-fi code and he said he couldn't give it to us, until after 2pm.. no further explanation. By the way there is no lift, which sucks if you have a room on the 3rd floor like we did, also take into account that there are 4 rooms sharing one tiny bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you wanna save money? ok, but not here.

Posted Nov 28, 2013
There are dozens of hotels right around the Koln HBf. I recommend that you not choose this one. The room was fine so far as cheap European hotel rooms go. However, the sheer cluelessness of the gentleman who manned the counter during the night, the pitch black starewell and hallway, the five-inch-thick doors on the rooms, the dim alleyway, and the general shadiness of the place all point to the fact that you should look elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Unfortunately I found the bed uncomfortable and the room quite poorly decorated. The shared shower/wc was clean but small and poor quality. The staff were generally pleasant. The room did seem slightly expensive for what was offered even for Cologne. The hotel is in a good location near to central station .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Albert L from Toronto, Canada

with convenient public transportation

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's okay to stay in this little hotel for a few days. The room is clean but it's very small with a single bed, a small desk, a small chair, a small closet and a basin. The major downside of this hotel is that you have to use a shared bathroom (one on each floor with 5 guest rooms) which is not quite convenient if you come back late at night and want to take shower. The internet connection is good, the breakfast is okay and service is acceptable considering the rate you pay. Close to public transportation is a plus. It's within 5 minutes walk to Cologne central train station where you may take buses, U-bahn or S-bahn to other parts of the city or nearby cities or even take express train to some major European cities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from Scotland, UK

friendly owner

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: very friendly and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent location short walk to main railway station
I had read other reviews of this hotel and was slightly concerned at some of the comments made, however I found this hotel to be very clean, rooms comfortable and in good location, very good value for money. The owner and all his team were very friendly, I would certainly stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AKO from Helsinki, Finland

You get what you pay for

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, clean room. Breakfast was o. k. Cheap hotel, good enough for one night. Very hard towels. Sink in the room was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Calum from Scotland

Good budget hotel in a great location.

Posted Feb 14, 2013
This is a well situated small hotel very close to the main Cologne rail station and conveinient for the central areas of the city, whilst not being in a noisy part of town. The hotel is a little basic and not particularly modern, but it was clean, safe and warm and the room was tidy and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful and were able to help us with all our enquiries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AA from Australia

Great for short term stays

Posted Sep 6, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Wifi didn't work
Location: Great location, 2 minutes from the main station
Comfortable place to stay short term. The internet does not work throughout the whole building. And the toilet is in the same shared bathroom as the shower so it can mean a long wait to use it. However, even with these minor problems, it was a comfortable place to stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rafiu

I like the location but the quality is rubbish

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
It doesnt even look like hotel, bad room, no escalator but location is great at it is close to the station.