Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom scotland

Good hotel close to main railway station

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: Convenient location to train station. Quality breakfast
I required somewhere close to train station for late arrival and early exit. The hotel is a 5 minute flat walk from the station. The single room was small as you would expect but ideal as I only had cabin sized luggage. The check in and out experience was friendly and efficient. A real plus point wast the excellent quality buffet breakfast with plenty fresh products which was ideal to set me on my way for another day of travelling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel has a perfect location, only 12 minutes from the Cathedral, walking. If you're driving, be aware that there's no long term parking near the hotel. I checked in leaving the car by the curb and then a friend guided me to the zoo parking (3 stops from the hotel by tram for 1.90 euros). For about 3 days at the parking, I paid 25 euros. Comparatively, I paid 10 euros for 4 hours parking near the cathedral. Going back to the hotel, the buffet was great, the room really clean, BUT very close to a main street so I had to sleep with earplugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Domnähe
Cons: - an einem Tisch mit 10 Leuten mind. 2 Kaffekannen - Parkplatzempfehlung
Location: ca. 600 Meter zum Dom
tolle Lage in Domnähe, das Zimmer war geräumig und roch angenehm - war dabei auch sehr sauber, die Betten waren sehr bequem, der TV hatte eine gute Größe, der Lärmpegel war ok, das Frühstück war super - allerdings war bei einem 10er Tisch immer nur eine Kaffekanne auf dem Tisch, das ist etwas unangenehm, wenn man den Tischpartner auf der anderen Seite des Tisches auffordern muss, die Kaffekanne rüber zu schieben - das ist uns an unserem und noch einem Tisch aufgefallen - auch bei der Frage nach Parkplätzen wurde uns ein viel teureres Parkhaus empfohen, dass nur 400 Meter weg war, gleichzeitig war aber auch ein Parkhaus 200 Meter entfernt, dass nur 10 EUR kostete - sonst aber alles wunderbar!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hannnover

Zentrales Hotel mit "speziellem" Design

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Das Frühstück und die gute Lage
Cons: Den Frühstücksbereich ggf. durch eine Glaswand zur Rezeption abtrennen.
Location: Zentral.
Das Hotel liegt super zentral. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut. Allerdings ist der Frühstücksbereich offen zum Eingang, sodass es etwas zugig und kühl war. Das Zimmer ist speziell. Es ist ein Designhotel - allerdings wirken die Möbel sehr billig und abgenutzt (im Stil einer Jugendherberge). Auch das Bad ist eher schlicht aber vom Platz ausreichend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Quality Modern - small and friendly

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Small, modern and friendly. Staff are exceptionally helpful. Fantastic value for money. Good location. Excellent breakfast. Very high standards.
Cons: Very satisfied as at present. Perhaps a return to the small bottles of shampoo etc. rather than the fixed wall dispenser.
Location: Hotel issue "Insomnia" Guide + map which lists attractions. Cathedral is a must but also visit Heumarkt, Neumarkt and Rudolfplatz.
The hotel is well located and in easy distance and a few minutes walk of the main railway station and tramway (stadbahn) stations. It is also easily reached by road. Reception was particularly well managed. I was invited to have coffee on arrival and my room was ready and accessible even though I was early. This room was well maintained (towels and bedding appeared to be brand new) and very quiet though I understand the street side can be less so. Breakfast was excellent and offered a very wide choice including cooked food. The hotel proved to be an excellent base for visiting different parts of Cologne including the major tourist attractions. The 12 noon check-out is so much more realistic than the 11am some hotels operate. My left-luggage was securely held until my departure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

駅から近く、観光に便利

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: 便利なロケーションとフレンドリーなスタッフ。
Cons: 特にありませんが、観光情報等が充実していると良いと思います。
Location: ケルン駅から徒歩10分以内にあり、ケルン市内の観光拠点には良いと思います。ケルンには博物館等が多くあり、レストランなども多くありますので、観光拠点としてはリーズナブルで良いと思います。
ホテルのスタッフは、フレンドリーでレストランや観光に関する質問にも、気さくに答えてくれました。部屋に関しては、どちらかというと狭く快適というまでではないですが、観光で安く便利な場所でリーズナブルに宿泊したいと割り切って行く分には問題ないと思います。また、朝食もついていましたので、ゆったり過ごすのではなく、観光の拠点としてホテルは寝る場所と割り切って利用すると良いホテルだと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Für Übernachtung einfach optimal

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Die gute Lage
Location: Ca. 5 Gehminuten vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt. Schnell ist man an der U-Bahn oder auch in der Innenstadt.
Einchecken war ganz einfach, allerdings bekamen wir das gebuchte Raucher Zimmer nicht, da keins mehr frei war. Zimmer war okay, leider funktionierte der Fön nicht und es waren Schimmelflecken am Fenster innen. Da wir nicht das erste Mal dort übernachtet haben, wissen wir das sowas eher die Ausnahme ist, da es das erste Mal so war. Sonst war alles sauber und ordentlich und für den Zweck der Übernachtung optimal. Frühstück wurde stets aufgefüllt und für jeden war etwas dabei. Sehr freundliches Frühstückspersonal, Reinigungsdamen und auch teilweise an der Rezeption. Wir fahren bestimmt wieder hin, da es einfach super gelegen ist und wir schon andere Erfahrungen in Köln gemacht haben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hoorn

Aangenaam hotel op loopafstand van het station

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: de rustige en toch zeer centraal gelegen plek.
Cons: het comfort van de kamer, vooral het ontbreken van een tafeltje en twee stoelen.
rustig gelegen, vlakbij de binnenstad, restaurants dichtbij.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral, aber sehr laut

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Standardzimmer extrem klein. Im 4.stock das Zimmer richtung bahnhof extrem laut, außerdem nerviges blaues balkonlicht. Am morgen ab 6 Uhr lästige küchen gerüche. Positiv: das Personal und der Service sind gut, das Personal wirklich sehr freundlich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegenes, freundliches Hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2015
zentral gelegenes, freundliches Hotel. Einziger Nachteil - ein wenig laut. Sonst absolut empfehlenswert. 5 Min zu Fuß zum HBF. Sehr nettes Personal.