Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aleksandrfrom Hamburg

Klein aber Fein!

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Miiten in Köln, nur 3 min zum Hbf bzw. Dom! Die Zimmer sind klein und kuschelig, genau das Richtige für eine Reise zu zweit ;) Ansonsten Service, Sauberkeit und das Frühstück TOP!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dominicfrom Aarhus

Good value

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not a particularly characterful hotel, or room, but friendly comfortable enough. Not a lot of space in the breakfast room, but a very good selection of food. Good location, 5 mins walk from Cathedral and Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ankom til låst hoteldør.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotellets reception var ikke åben, da vi ankom sidst på eftermiddagen. I det hele taget var vi stærkt i tvivl om, at vi var ankommet til hotellet, som vi havde booket og betalt for ca. 4 måneder tidligere. Da vi havde trykket på en dørtelefon kom vi i kontakt med receptionen på et andet hotel i samme gade, hvor vi så blev bedt om at checke ind. Efter en del snak gennem dørtelefonen ankom en anden hotelgæst, der meget venligt låste op for hoveddøren, så min kone samt vores omfattende bagage kunne komme indenfor. Derpå gik jeg på jagt efter det andet hotel. Receptionisten herfra kom løbende mig i møde og herefter var alt i skønneste orden. Hotellet var helt ok - og morgenmaden var helt i top. Det er uforståeligt, at vi ikke var blevet advaret om vanskelighederne, så vi kunne have gået direkte til indcheckning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Charming hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: Very friendly service, views from our room were great!
Cons: The shower head in our bathroom was broken but the staff were quick to fix it when we informed them.
Location: Very close to train station and Cathedral.
Close to station, but not close enough that you can hear it. We had a room at the top of the hotel which had views of the Catherdral. Very friendly, helpful service. Room was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YAYUNfrom TW

不錯

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
飯店規模不大,但是老闆人很好。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Grahamfrom Suffolk, England

Great little hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We think that one of the most important ingredients for a hotel is friendly and helpful staff. This hotel has the most friendly and helpful team of people working for it that you could find anywhere. We would like to give particularly high praise to Stefan and Christian who could not have done more for us. My wife and a friend who we were travelling with had birthdays on the same day while we at the Hotel Domstern. Both Christian and Stefan went out of there way to make the day very special, we really appreciated the care and attention that they gave to us ensuring that our stay was very memorable. The rooms were warm and comfortable and the bathroom had all the facilities that we required. We had room 104 which was a front of hotel , 1st floor room. The area is quiet , partly residential and partly offices and there was never any noise disturbance during our stay. The breakfast was wonderful, with a vary large and varied cold selection, plus the offer of eggs cooked for you to your requirements. The hotel is approximately five minutes walk to the main train station and Cathedral. Nearby to the hotel are several small restaurants which we visited. Parking was in a secure garage opposite to the hotel and was a very reasonable price for a city centre hotel. We highly recommend this hotel, it completely deserves it's high trip advisor rating for so many reasons , but to us it wins because of it's excellent staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tonbridge kent

Booked this hotel - ended up in another Hotel!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
We did our research and this hotel was no. 1 so we booked it weeks before our trip. we were called on the phone by the hotel and asked if we would accept being moved to Domspritz hotel instead. The rating for that hotel was no. 41 so we confirmed no we wanted to book the hotel we had chosen. We were told we were booked in at Domstern. We arrived at Domstern and were told we had a room down the road in Domspritz hotel. I said that we had been offered other hotel but that I had confirmed the booking there. The receptionist told us there was no room for us as they were full with a big party. Fellow Travellers should beware! We were not the first to be bumped according to other reviews. Will be giving Domspritz a review as a result of all this. Not impressed at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Noellefrom mayo

Xmas markets trip

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very central nice clean hotel, lovely stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

superbe!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
tout était superbe. A recommander tout était superbe. A recommander tout était superbe. A recommander
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolfrom Northern Ireland

Christmas Markets

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I spent 4 days in Cologne and throughly enjoyed the break. The Hotel was very handy to everywhere and the staff in the Hotel were very friendly and helpful. The room was fine apart from the bathroom was very small, but for all the time you spend in your room it was fine. The breakfast was lovely plenty of choice.