Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

City break

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Excellent base. Friendly hotel management. Made us v welcome. Ropm could do with extra sockets but otherwise excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing for the whole family

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Attitude of the staff
Arrived mid afternoon on a Dunday and was greeted, in a hotel that had all the lights off and looked closed, by two gentlemen who, at first ignored me and my family and then were plain rude. Payment was demanded in full and only once payment was made did be come clear that our accomodation was not in the hotel but in a block of flats about 100m away. One of the gentlemen then walked ahead of us, not even offering to help my wife or children with the any of the luggae we were carrying. The lift in the block of flats only took two people at a time so it took a while to get everyone up to the apartment. Only positive comment is that we did not have to see the hotel staff again as we were instructed to leave the key in the apartment when we left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatchewan

Family apartment

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We stayed in an apartment with our children. The location was an easy walk from the station. The hotel faces the Rhine and our apartment was the street behind. It's a lovely quaint part of the city. The room was great for us. Enough sleeping area for the five. Kitchen wasn't equipped with anything other than a kettle and mini fridge but we didn't need any more than that as we were only there one night. Breakfast was sufficient and the price was reasonable for the area. We felt this was a great place based on the price was paid to have one room for all of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dilbertfrom England

Ideal Location

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very comfortable hotel. Our room was on the third floor, overlooking the Rhine. Access was via a narrow winding staircase. No lift. This was not a problem and it adds to the charm of this hotel, which is an old building in itself. The hotel is ideally located in the Aldstadt and is about a ten minute walk from the main railway station. There are many "brew houses" in the area which serve substantial meals at reasonable prices. I would most definitely return to the Hotel Hayk and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katrinafrom USA

Excellent, short stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and location was great - so many restaurants in the immediate neighborhood to choose from. A five minute walk from the cathedral. The hotel host was friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Noelfrom N.Z.

Very near the river and town centre

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room was for 5 people and very spacious. The breakfast was also good.
Cons: The shower head was loose. If I had a phillips head screwdriver I could have fixed it in 2 mins.
Location: Very near the river and walking distance to almost everything in town. Including the Cologne Dom. Reasonably priced.
The room we got was not part of the Hotel itself but a short walk away. It was opposite an underground carpark entrance which is very handy if you are travelling by car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly and comfortable great location

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly, clean and good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marylanderfrom washington dc

Nice apartment hotel close to center of Koln

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurant, the river, nice walk along the river
Cons: Wish provide shampoo etc.
Location: Train bridge, chocolate museum, walk along river, restaurants,
Hotel is located close to central train station. It took us longer to get there because the construction around the cathedral. Need to walk around the cathedral to the othe side then walk towards to river. The street is the river front between the train bridge and the other bridge. Once we found it, it is easy to get to the center. It is tight in the middle of restaurants. We walked to the train bridge, chocolate museum, and along the river. The apartment is good place to stay for a family. Wish they provide shampoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious Apartment, Close to the Christmas Market

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent.
Cons: More chairs or a sofa in the living room. Only place to sit is on the bed.
We had a two bedroom apartment over the holidays. The rooms were large. The "living room" had a large bed and no sofa. The bedroom also had a large bed. It was a bit noisy on the living room side with the Christmas market going on. Location was great - easy walk to the Cathedral, the river, etc. I would stay here again