Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John C from London

Excellent location

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
With this hotel located so close to the main train station in Cologne I was surprised at the low cost. The room was a really nice size and although we found the pillows a little unusual they were still comfortable. It was a hot evening and despite the window letting in some air it would have really benefitted from some air conditioning. The sound from the trains may be a problem for some but we got used to the sound shortly after settling in. The staff at this hotel were extremely pleasant and welcoming and the breakfast on offer in the morning had a nice selection which was constantly topped up.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bahaaiden from us

good

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
v good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal weekend hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location just a couple of minutes from the central train station and old town. Plenty of shops, convenience stores and bars within a five minute walk. The front desk speaks excellent english. The room could use an update but was good enough. The hotel is very well priced and I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob B. from Tampa, FL

Good value

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is well located with easy access to main train station and most tourist sites. It's reasonably quiet and rates are good. Hotel staff is friendly and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel for back packers

Posted Apr 20, 2013
Pros: buffet breakfast
Cons: small building with small lift narrow aisle
Location: just 300 metre away from main station koln HBF
small old constructed hotel close to koln main station( 300 metre away from main station )hotel with small lobby with 24 hour front desk having nice buffet breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from East Yorkshire

Great for a short break

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Pros: Location and the quality breakfast.
Cons: No air conditioning.
Location: I loved the fact that it was very central and convenient for my needs.
The only thing that stops me from giving it a five rating overall is the fact that there was no air conditioning. The staff were friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. A great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Close to major sights and great for the price

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
The included breakfast is remarkable.