Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Allgemeine Infos

Posted May 12, 2015
Preis-Leistungsverhältnis war unangemessen. Vermehrt Flecken auf der Bettwäsche. Fensterblick in den Innenhof auf eine weiße Wand. Laute Nachtgeräsche vom Partyvolk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small room but lovely hotel close to everything

Posted May 5, 2015
The hotel is nicely furnished and comfortable. My room was small but all the appliances and decorations were lovely. Fridge in my room and a great breakfast was included. My wifi didn't work at first but the staff gave me a helpline to call which solved the problem. The location is great, close to everything I needed. Wonderful restaurants close by as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, terrible and rude staff.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: People, people, people...buildings are not a Hotel.
What happened to: Good evening? Welcome? Name and number... Nice Hotel, small but nice rooms, great location; the less friendly staff I ever seen in Germany. PS: the gentleman serving us in the restaurant is the exception to what seams to be the rule in this unfriendly Hotel, he was very kind. I will never stay there even is the last Hotel in Cologne.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Schimmel im Bad (Dusche). Der Parkplatz kostet 70€ pro Nacht. Unfreundliches Personal im Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Ideal Location

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Location is ideal for everything. Clean and comfortable (except beds) and the staff are very helpful.
Cons: Bed comfort and safety rails for getting in and out of the bath as it was quite slippy and the bath sides are a lot higher than in the UK.
Location: Old Town with its many bars and cafes, Dom Cathedral opposite, 10 mins from Schildergasse for shopping, 5 mins to train station.
This was our third stay at this hotel which is close to the Old Town and has easy access to the shopping area. Rooms are lovely but the beds are extremely hard so not a very good night's sleep. Booked a room with a bath, as not all do, however it should be noted that the bath sides are quite high which could make access and egress difficult and there are no grab rails.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr Zentrales schönes Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: Mini Fernseher im Komfort Zimmer
Location: Sehr Zentral
Das Hotel Mondial am Dom Cologne - MGallery Collection ist ein schönes Hotel in Zentraler Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel direkt in der stadt

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Wir hatten ein Doppelzimmer Sauber alles gut Direkt Inder Stadt Sehr gutes frühstück
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northamptonshire UK.

A very good central location.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: All of the above
Cons: Bar area could be a little more intergrated into the hotel?
Location: Very close to Cathederal, walking distance to a very good shopping area, the old town with all its traditional bars & resturants and river promanade.
Everything you would want in a hotel, helpfull and efficent staff, nice food, pleasant surroundings and a good friendly atmosphere at a sensible price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Andreasfrom Berlin

5 Sterne sind in keinen Fall gleich 5 Sterne

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
-die Hälfe aller Zimmer haben Blick auf einen Karserneninnenhof -Fahrstühle sind so langsam und man muß bis zu 5 Minuten warten -Service ist unkompetent-wollte Karten für die Philharmonie ordern,ohne Erfolg,denn obwohl die Philharmonie gleich nebenan ist,keiner wußte vom Veranstaltungsplan,geschweige wo man Tickets bekommen kann.Ich war so hilfsbereit und unterbreitete den Leuten alles auf meinen Handy-übrigens Tickets gab es 100m weiter im Kölner Ticketshop,ist eben sehr nachteilig,wenn man nicht weiß wo man arbeitet und in welcher Stadt,gut das ich nicht nach dem Dom gefragt habe-Ambiente des Hauses hat mir auch nicht gefallen,habe dem zu Folge alle Speisen und Getränke im exelenten Hotel Excelsior genossen-einfach nur empfehlenswert-beide Hotels im Vergleich-Tag und Nacht-Fazit für mich,nie wieder MONDIAL