Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, staff extremely helpful, room was lovely.
Location: The hotel is next to the cathedral and museum. All local attractions, restaurants, shops and squares.
We booked this hotel through Expedia's Secret Hotel scheme. It was fantastic and at an excellent discounted price. You couldn't get a more ideally placed hotel, the location is right next to the Cathedral and central to all attractions, restaurants and shops. Staff, room, cleanliness were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from battle england

lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: everything!!
Cons: no improvement needed!
Location: lots to do everything is within walking distance
a very comfortable hotel excellent facilities,very helpfull staff, room immaculate was a pleasure to stay there, set a stones throw away from everything you could possibly need will definitely be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel close to dom

Posted Apr 20, 2014
due to my elite status I normally make a different chain choice. this hotel was very clean, breakfast good though a little expensive, very kind staff, all worked perfect. Nothing extraordinary but a very good hotel for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from new york

Perfect Location and good hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Convenience. Cleanliness. Lovely style
Location: Walking distance of all the sights.
Mondail am Dom Cologne is right near the central train station and next to Cologne's magnificent cathedral. It's within walking distance of the city center and to the lovely walks and pubs along the Rhine. Rooms are clean, lobby is lovely. Two thumbs up.
2 out of 5
by Andrea from london

Good location, nothing else

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel is centrally located but has really nothing else to offer. Tiny rooms, mediocre service, excruciatingly slow lifts, 1980s feel. We were fooled by the pictures but otherwise no way a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cecilia from Des Plaines, IL

Modern and Sleek

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The room was smallish but very comfortable
Location: VERY close to the Cathedral
This hotel is ideally placed for old town Cologne...steps from the Cathedral and shopping, eating districts. The hotel itself is very sleek and modern...especially the lobby. But, the rooms are also very modern and comfortable. I would stay here again for sure on my next trip to Cologne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013