Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east sussex

Not a 5 star

Posted Aug 19, 2014
It was a very good location not a 5 star as bathroom had bits missing on shower door soap dish hanging off and stoppers missing off toilet seat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Hotel Central for City sightseeing and shopping

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean and the rooms are clean with every thing that you could need.
Location: Near the Cathedral and river. Handy for all sights.
Member of reception staff that greeted us was not particularly helpful but other than that no complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

very nice hotel in good location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff were very friendly/pleasant. Liked the room/bathroom, too.
Cons: It would have been useful to have a rail in the bathroom to hang up damp towels.
Location: Central location, so you can see the cathedral and the Roman museum from the hotel - lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
we had a very pleasant stay - nice room, and the hotel is in an excellent central location. The only downside was the noisy bar across the street, but if you stay centrally, then you might expect that. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend, or stay here again if I re-visited Cologne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight er in Köln

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Good central situation near Dom. Secure parking. Reliable quality. Breakfast excellent but very expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Istanbul Turkey

Posted Jul 14, 2014
verry good location price and sevices verry clean and frienliness staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to everything.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Perfect location, staff extremely helpful, room was lovely.
Location: The hotel is next to the cathedral and museum. All local attractions, restaurants, shops and squares.
We booked this hotel through Expedia's Secret Hotel scheme. It was fantastic and at an excellent discounted price. You couldn't get a more ideally placed hotel, the location is right next to the Cathedral and central to all attractions, restaurants and shops. Staff, room, cleanliness were all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tim from battle england

lovely hotel and staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: everything!!
Cons: no improvement needed!
Location: lots to do everything is within walking distance
a very comfortable hotel excellent facilities,very helpfull staff, room immaculate was a pleasure to stay there, set a stones throw away from everything you could possibly need will definitely be going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location...hotel just so-so

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within easy walking distance to the Dom, train station and Aldstradt, it's hard to beat the location. However, the people at the front desk are surly at best. When I called downstairs to find out details about breakfast, I was told that it was included with the room, however, upon checking out, there was a 26 EU charge! Complete rip-off, and when I told the same surly desk manager that I was told that it was included, he wasn't going to acquiesce. I would look for some place with an equally great location instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central hotel close to dom

Posted Apr 20, 2014
due to my elite status I normally make a different chain choice. this hotel was very clean, breakfast good though a little expensive, very kind staff, all worked perfect. Nothing extraordinary but a very good hotel for a short stay.