Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

CSD 2013

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, convenient for local transport. Breakfast (included) was excellent. Minus points for fan in bedroom being too noisy so we couldn't use it. Kept awake by noise nearby but that was probably not normally the case.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicole from England, UK

Nice but not great.

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Toys in lobby to entertain children
Cons: Small bathroom
Location: Location was good for visiting Christmas markets - short tram ride to the main Market next to the Dom.
Very accommodating to families. Toys in the lobby to entertain small children and my kids really enjoyed the breakfast. Rooms were okay. Bathroom was extremely small and there was absolutely no closet, just a hook on the wall with a few hangers - which was fine for our short weekend stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justin

Great location/Bog standard hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 adults, 2 kids for Xmas markets for 3 nights. Nice staff, restaurant would cost £70 a night to have eaten in, rooms are extremely basic, no kettle, no room service available, bathroom is tiny and the door is almost see through this you could (if u didnt look away) all see each other on the toilet! Beds were comfy and kids had a small double which suited ok. Not one English speaking tv channel so once kids were in be we ended up having to bed down too. Fantastic location though, access to everything and for those that love shopping this city has absolutely every shop in the world
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean hotel, but quite basic. Service was ok, but nothing amazing. Wifi din't work in the room and signal to the tv was working properly so only had a few channels. Location was good, lots of restaurants and pubs in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by julia

nice stay with Ikea like feel

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
we had a really nice stay there and the staff were really friendly. My husband said afterwards that it is great that now he knows what it would be like to stay overnight at an Ikea showroom. Overall we liked it and we would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The rooms have no ventilation unless you open the window. Therefore, in order to have any air (particularly in the warmer months) you have to expose yourself to a racket from the street. This makes it impossible to sleep. Also, we were subjected to construction noise very near our room (at 7:30am!)--which added insult to injury. The hotel gave us a different room, which was a nice gesture, but I wish I'd gotten a refund. Actually, I wish I'd stayed elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Ambassador City Hotel - great location and more

Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were very happy staying at this hotel. Everything was excellent, including the breakfasts! Our room was very comfortable and quiet, the staff were extremely helpful and the proximity to transport couldn't be better. We had a lovely dinner at Gauchos, the restaurant in the basement of the hotel, excellent too! We had a great time at the Christmas markets as well.....all up, a most enjoyable stay in Cologne. We will return and very happily stay at the same hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2011 on Hotels.com