Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical airport hotel?

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport terminals
Cons: The web site says "Shuttles from the airport are bookable via telephone station available at the terminal." but the phone is hard to find!
Well built hotel, quite modern, but disappointing. I asked for a non-smoking room, but the last guest had obviously been a smoker and the room stank. I got another room, but I didn't get an apology - just a comment about the thoughtlessness of the previous guest, but the maid must have known about the smell, so it was just that they couldn't be bothered to do anything about it. Similarly, staff at breakfast were not good at clearing and resetting tables.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

It's an airport hotel...

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Walking distance from the airport with a train station straight into Cologne.
Cons: Split beds! Had to share a (small) double with my Dad as the twin rooms were all taken!
Location: Nothing to do nearby other than fly somewhere! Fifteen minutes on the train and you're at the Cologne cathedral and the city centre.
Typical airport hotel, does what it says on the tin. Perfectly comfortable, showing it's age slightly - reception staff spoke perfect English and were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great room!

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the park, sleep and fly package and everything went as expected. The hotel is located very close to the airport with a shuttle making trips very frequently. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom California

Great location right next to the airport.

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full bar, restaurant and right next to the airport. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kigali, Rwanda

Great location for reaching th airport at any time

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: nothing much to do in the vicinity, but Cologne city center is only a short s-bahn trip away.
Staff were very helpful in my attempts to recover lost luggage from the airline.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall satisfied. good location for an overnight stay at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom Kentucky

Great place to stay when traveling thru Europe .

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
When traveling by air through Europe this is a great place to stay. The hotel bistro is first rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevefrom Scotland

Wifi a waste of time

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is handy for the airport and It was fine for one night. Staff were helpful and efficient. Although our double bed had only a single quilt this was dealt with promptly. Wifi cost 10 Euros for 12 hours but was only available in the public areas which was an inconvenience, ever more so when it refused to connect despite the assistance of the reception staff. In a modern hotel this should be addressed. Airport shuttle was handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok. It is at an airport, where planes take off all night. If you open the window because you are too hot, you hear them. The internet access is very expensive.at 15 Euros for 3 hours (consecutive use only) and no free WiFi downstairs either. Excessive in my opinion. But they had free copies of the Wall Street Journal and USA today, which, as an USA resident, I enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michaelfrom London

Convenient for those using the airport

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Food and shuttle
Location: Obviously this hotel is designed for airport users
There is a freephone shuttle bus and this is the closest hotel to the airport.Excellent staff and good food at breakfast. This is the place to stay for air passengers.