Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel ♥

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: wlan
Cons:
Location: genau richtig
Einchecken war easy Ausenthalt war klasse Auschecken auch easy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Guter S-Bahn Anschluss

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Das Hotel ist sauber und hat einen guten Abschluss zur s-Bahn , sodass man schnell in der Altstadt ist . Das Parken auf dem Hotel Parkplatz kostet 10 Euro die Nacht. Dies sollte eine inklusive Leistung des Reisepreises sein . Außerdem sind die Hotelzimmer renovierungsbedürftig , d.h. Die Zimmerwände und Türen sind verschrammt , abgeschürft und das Bad ist im 80iger Jahre Stil !! Außerdem gab es keinen Kühlschrank oder minibar .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 日本

展示会にも買い物にも便利で静かな環境のホテル

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: 緑もあり静かな環境。 隣がスーパーマーケット。 バスタブのある浴室と広めの部屋。
Cons: 冷蔵庫が有ると良い。 テレビで英語や日本語のチャンネルが見れるともっと良い。
Location: ケルン・メッセ(展示会場)に近い。
ケルンの街の中心はライン川の西側ですが、ホテルがあるのは東側で、川沿いにあるケルン・メッセより更に東に少し行った辺りです。建物は新しくはありませんが、部屋・設備・応対のどれも問題のないレベルです。一つだけ言えば、フロントに従業員が一人しかいないことが多いので、客が何組か居ると少し待たされることがあります。それ以外はまったく問題を感じませんでした。 ホテルから北に歩いて2~3分のところに市電3号線のWaldecker Str.駅が有り、ケルン・メッセはここから2駅目です。そのまま乗っていくとライン川の橋を渡って繁華街のNeumarkt駅へも乗り換え無しに行くことができます。(中央駅に行くには乗り換えが必要です。) 大きな荷物を持って中央駅に行かれる方はタクシーで行った方が良いかも知れません。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wont stay there again. End of discussion.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Not a whole lot.
Cons: Pretty much the entire experience.
Terrible beds, found insects in my room. The gym isn't cleaned. TERRIBLE experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

business trip for 1 night

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay in this hotel for 1 night. My room was on the 6th floor (only 5 floors, after you have to take the stairs and the 3 small corridors...hopefully I had a small luggage:) Not very nice hotel located far from the city. I don't understand the 4*, for me it is between 2 and 3 *.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

NOT a business hotel!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the only thing I liked about this hotel was its location for ease of access to the Messe
Cons: everything - décor, room furniture, bathroom suite, staff attitudes, cleaners etc. etc. etc.
Location: 1 stop to Messe, 2 stops to central Cologne
arrived to find the room's safety box open but the lock bars extended, desk light not working as dust covered bulb hanging out, bits hanging off the radiator. Phoned reception and put the phone down on me. Workmen drilling one evening in the next room at 10.45pm - phoned reception and was told 'yes they will only be 5 or 10 minutes' Water and coffee not replenished daily, used cups left on the tray from previous day without being washed. Grubby hotel with grey bathroom suite with shower head clogged with limescale, grey wardrobes and furniture, stained carpets and staff who didn't seem to care Never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by clemence from CERGY

SEJOUR A COLOGNE

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, malheureusement l'accès au sauna était fermé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Very basic hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The pictures looked nice and it had good reviews but the hotel is very dated. My room had a faulty drain in the shower (tray filled up) the shower rail was broken, the door handle kept falling off, the tv only picked up 5 watchable channels (out of 30 available), the walls were made of paper (i'm a very heavy sleeper and the noise even woke me), the bathroom light switch kept falling off and you could not open the cupboard without turning all the lights off. In fairness I did not report anything as arriving at 10pm every night and leaving at 7am I just wanted to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wochenende in Köln

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Das Frühstücksbuffet ist reichhaltig auch als Langschläfer :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
So calm Hotel. It is located 10~15min from S-Bahn station. The town is kind of small village.