Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sask. CDN

Customer service

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The morning chef was very good.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: The streetcar service is amazing,one could get to the downtown very easily. There was a park nearby for the children to play.
This Hotel has basically short stays as customers ...ie exhibition visitors who stay maybe 2-3 nights at the most. they also have large tour groups who also only stay 2-3 nights. So customer service is not something they strive for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Definetly recommend it.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Clean, nice staff, easy access to highway. I would definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Red Baron from London

Exceeded expectations

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good priced clean hotel. Ideal if you don't mind using public transport for short distsance to City Centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good Access

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great access to the Autobahn with a tram stop just up the road to the city centre. good selection of TV channels for when you are staying in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from greece

Not bad

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything depend from the price that you get.
3 out of 5
by M R from United Kingdom

Ok, but would stay more centrally next time

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Nice staff, well-presented foyer
Cons: Availability of warmer bedding, better heating
Location: The Christmas markets are about 40 minutes away by tram (one change required). Not a lot else as far as we know.
We stayed here whilst visiting the Christmas markets in December. Room was ok, but a bit spartan. It was a bit cold and only had a [loud] air-conditioning system for heating. The bed was two single beds put together, and could have done with more blankets. Breakfast was ok, with a decent range of options. We arrived late on the first night, and there was absolutely no options for getting anything to eat (not even bar snacks). Location meant it was quite a way to get to the central station on public transport (we would stay at a more central location in the future)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but extra charges are annoying

Posted Nov 13, 2013
This hotel is well located, modern and comfortable, clean and well maintained, with friendly staff. The extra charges for parking, and internet (of poor quality) were annoying, and the only disappointment for an otherwise great visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in Cologne!

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff.
Cons: The room was older than it looked on the web and can do with a bit of an update. There were a number of hairs in the bathroom, not from me...
The stay was fine as a place to stay for a night – not much in the area, so don't expect to walk to a good restaurant... The Hotel cafe looked a bit dull, so I chose to skip dinner – the trip into the city is quite long.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Too far from Koln centre. Surrounding area not that nice and you will spend money on getting taxis in and out of centre