Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Very basic hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The pictures looked nice and it had good reviews but the hotel is very dated. My room had a faulty drain in the shower (tray filled up) the shower rail was broken, the door handle kept falling off, the tv only picked up 5 watchable channels (out of 30 available), the walls were made of paper (i'm a very heavy sleeper and the noise even woke me), the bathroom light switch kept falling off and you could not open the cupboard without turning all the lights off. In fairness I did not report anything as arriving at 10pm every night and leaving at 7am I just wanted to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Hotel liegt sehr zentral. In ca. 15 ist man mit der Bahn am Dom. Hotel ist ordentlich und die Zimmer Standard. Lediglich das Bad könnte mal wieder renoviert werden. Ansonsten alles i.O.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dorsten

Das Hotel ist einfach optimal

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Da fällt mir nichts ein ...
Location: Gute "Rand"-Lage, um nicht im Altstadt-Betrieb zu versinken; Messe, Arena und Altstadt kurzfristig zu erreichen.
Das Hotel ist verkehrstechnisch sehr gut zu erreichen. Die Verbindung zur Altstadt / Lanxess Arena ist bestens. Ruhige Lage. Frühstück toll, Zimmer sehr sauber und gut ausgestattet, Personal super freundlich und zuvorkommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SU

There is a station nearby the hotel.

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Its comfortable. And i could go to the supermarket easily. There was a market on the first floor. Anyway..this hotel is good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

in die jahre gekommen

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Modernisieren
Location: Arbeiterviertel , Kleine Kneippen
Wellnesbereich veraltet, Eingangsbereich schmuttlich, 4 Sterne zu hoch , Früchstück dureinander. Preis wegen Angebot , OK, sonst Überteuert.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Liverpool, UK

Nice but basic hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Near to the trams and in a safe friendly area. Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean and spacious.
Cons: Free wifi, milk with complimentary tea & coffee, actual double beds.
Location: Cologne city centre is 10 mins away on the tram and there are Christmas markets, the Cathedrals and lots of shopping to be done
Hotel and room were nice but certain things thats id expect free in all decent hotels weren't, wifi being the prime example. It was 4 Euros per hour for wifi access and to use the PC and printer in the lobby you had to buy a internet access card. The warm bottle of water in our room had a price tag of 3.60 Euros, which I thought was a bit cheeky and they also didn't supply any milk with the tea and coffee supplies, which seemed strange. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the room itself was spacious and very clean. Our double bed that I had requested was in fact two singles pushed together which wasn't ideal. The hotel is in a good location within a five minute walk from the tram which takes 10mins to get into the city centre. It cost us 30 Euros to get from Cologne Bonn airport to the hotel by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Lovely hotel easy to get to from train. Lovely rooms and facilities very impressive, not too close to walk into town centre though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Javad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johannesfrom Hoogvliet RT

Te duur voor wat het bied!

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wij hadden de 1e nacht op de 6e etage een kamer naast de liftschacht, je deed daar geen oog dicht, vreselijke herrie de hele nacht. De lift ging maar tot de 5e etage en je moest door allerlei gangen met heel veel deuren en een trap op met je bagage naar de 6e etage lopen. Wij hadden een kleine kamer, wat totaal niet op de foto lijkt van internet. Wij hebben de 2e nacht om een andere kamer gevraagt, ook gekregen op de 3e etage, veel groter en veel mooier en veel rustiger.. Wij hadden veel betaald voor 2 nachten dus verwacht je er wel wat van.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

a

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ons verblijf was aangenaam, buiten in de badkamer was er lichte schimmelvorming en de douchekop was gebarsten waardoor het water niet alleen uit de sproeikop vloeide. Voor de rest een aangenaam verblijf gehad