Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Cologne Dec 2013

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel albeit a bit basic and rooms fairly small. Nonetheless, clean and well taken care of. I commented to reception on the lack of coffee makers in the room and she told me they are in fact coming. That was the only deficiency i noticed and is actually being addressed now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garry from Hextable

decent hotel, comfortable rooms and good transport

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A little remote, however central Cologne is easily accessed via two local train stops. Hotel itself was fine, comfortable and did the job. There is an amazing local Italian restaurant around 500 metres to the right when you step out of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jas

Might stay again

Posted Jan 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is a tad remote from the city center although fairly convenient to rail transportation to get you there on either S Bahn or U bahn. Expect to do a short 5-10 minute walk to station. (took me 5 minutes). Ride into Cologne on UBahn was about 22 minutes and 15 or so on S Bahn. Breakfest was pricey so I didnt get it. But the rooms were spacious and clean enough although noisy on the street side. Pricing was only ok but it does depend on when you are there. I was there during a large trade show and availability was at a premium. The neighborhood is blue collar German so dont expect touristy stuff although the location near the Rhein might suffice. Tough to tell in wintertime!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from England, UK

Good hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Clean and the rooms have an awesome shower
Cons: Expensive Wifi and Breakfast
Location: near a main road which was a little noisy and close to good rail and metro links
Lovely hotel on the outskirts of Cologne, good transport links to the City and plenty to do in the town. Friendly staff although €15 euros for breakfast and the wifi costs were a little expensive lack of air con made our August trip uncomfortable at nights although it seems silly to moan about the weather.
3 out of 5
by Jezza from London, UK

Misleading description and NO shuttle

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Good rooms
Cons: Nowhere near anything
Location: rubbish
I cannot rate this hotel highly since it is nowhere near the airport (its name is completely misleading) and it does not offer the shuttle that it promises. I asked. Therefore be prepared for an extra 30 euros taxi fares to the airport. obviously you are also nowhere near koln so you have to get there too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FPRob from London

What more could you need for a weekend?

Posted Dec 21, 2011
Pros: close to airport and friendly staff.
Cons: Couldn't check in until 3:00pm and flight landed at 10:30am so had a bit of a wait. Double beds were two singles pushed together but not an issue.
Location: Not much going on but close enough to Central Cologne
Everything we needed. Nice clean hotel with all the amenities you could want for a weekend. The area it is in isn't excatly buzzing but with a tram a five minute walk away that gets you into central Cologne within 15 minutes, it isn't exactly inconvenient!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Idaho

Not really an airport hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel hoping it would be an airport hotel because of its name. It is quite far from the airport and the taxi drivers do not know how to find it. I believe they have "airport" in the name because they have named some of their rooms after things like "Boeing". We booked a double room, but got a room with what seemed to be a single bed (one pillow and one blanket). There was an extra blanket and pillow on the shelf, but there weren't any clean linens on them. We opted to pay for the breakfast that was not included in the room cost ($15 euros each). This seemed like an expensive breakfast which is usually included in most hotels in Europe. We were fooled by the low price, don't make the same mistake. By the time you pay a couple of taxis to drive around lost and $30 euros for breakfast, you could stay at a more convenient hotel with real double beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Not Close to Cologne Sights

Posted May 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
If you are only going to the airport this may be your first pick hotel. It is very clean, within walking distance to a few restaurants, friendly staff. Unfortunately for us, I thought it was much closer to the sights of Cologne such as the Cathedral, Ludvig Museum etc. It was about a 10-15 minute cab ride from the main downtown area to our hotel. So nothing against the hotel at all but if you are going to sightsee in Cologne something closer may be more appropriate. The hotel itself though is very nice so no problem there.