Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Claire from London

Additional building

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We booked this hotel when my parents came to stay. On arrival we were told that they were not staying in the main hotel but a building down the road! The room was clean but there were no tea or coffee making facilities which was not ideal after a day exploring the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Lilly Wiese, Hotel Management
Dear Caire, thank you for your suggestions about our hotel. Coffee and tea facilities are not included in our standard rooms, but if you like to have those facilities included the next time you max reserve a superior room. Best regards from Cologne Your Park Inn Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ian from Northern Ireland

Park inn Koln

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Thought I had booked into hotel actually put me up in apartment block across the street no tea or coffee facilities, room clean and comfortable customer service poor as told your staying in large brown building across the street and dismissed expect a little more at £168 per night !!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2014 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, thank you for your review. We regret that your stay was not that what you expected. We will talk about your comment in our team to optimize our service. Kind regards Your team from Park Inn by Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nuggi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend this hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
They do not offer free wi-fi! They consider free wi-fi 30 minutes free in the lobby on their computer. Any other Internet service you will have to pay for. When we booked the hotel our confirmation email showed we would have have free wi-fi in our room. When this was brought to the manager's attention she just said no and walked away. Our room was nice but that was it. We would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2014 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very muc for your review. In our standard rooms there is no free wifi included. We have checked our systems and have seen that there is a wrong room description. It is already in process to change the descritption. Thank you very much for your tip. Kind regards Your team from Park Inn by Radisson Cologne Belfortstrasse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good location within 15 minutes walk to the Dom and train station. Nice rooms, adequate breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2013 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to give us a review for your stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Kind regards Your Park Inn by Radisson Cologne Belfortstraße
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2013 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to review our hotel. Kind regards Your Park Inn by Radisson Cologne Belfortstraße
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ge

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from London

Business trip

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: the bar staff were friendly and the food was good
Location: as I say above, the hotel is close to the underbhan so getting around is easy
The Park Inn was a good hotel to stay in while in Koln for work. The breakfast was good, room was comfortable and the internet connection worked well. The location was good as well, in a quieter part of town just outside the central areas but less than 2 mins walk to the underground and only 2-3 stops to the centre of town. perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MK from Birmingham, AL

Pleasant Stay, Quiet

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: It was clean and in a nice neighborhood.
Cons: Wireless internet access is NOT included. There is a computer in the lobby that can be used for up to 30 minutes per person. That was sufficient.
This hotel is about a 25 minute walk from the train station. It was wonderful to be in a quiet neighborhood. We did not get the breakfast offered by the hotel. We walked about 5 minutes to local bakeries. We were surrounded by children riding scooters to school as their parent's ran behind them. I enjoyed seeing the morning routine of the locals. The Dom (the cathedral) was two stops on the subway or a nice walk along the Rhine.
3 out of 5
by Evie from Edinburgh

Hotel close to main attractions.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The air conditioning should be working. Also the TV was in German only, except for one news channel.
Location: Located close to taxi rank and underground. A 15 min walk to city centre.
The hotel itself looked nice. The pool was large and clean. It is well situated to access Cologne city centre. However, we did not have a room in the main hotel, but in a building close by. The room was clean and comfortable but unfortunately the air conditioning was not working. We moved to another room but the air conditioning barely worked there either. It seems it didn't work at all in this building which was a problem as it was 30 degrees when we visited.